We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Birthday drink

On approaching the gate we were given a card each to redeem for two free shots, on entering the bar... read more

Reviewed September 24, 2017
Hendo1969
,
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
via mobile
Probably avoid if your female

Decided to give this place a visit as we got flyers for 2 4 1 cocktails, first impressions weren't... read more

Reviewed August 13, 2017
JHK_x
,
Carlisle, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 30 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Newcastle upon Tyne
from $33.07
More Info
from $33.07
More Info
from $21.16
More Info
The Quayside
2 Reviews
from $21.16
More Info
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveler rating
6
6
2
6
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
6
2
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews busy bar great atmosphere visiting newcastle bar staff football screen lager
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 30 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2017 via mobile

On approaching the gate we were given a card each to redeem for two free shots, on entering the bar it was quite busy, I ordered a pint of cider, which took about three goes to get the order across as the music was so loud, my partner wanted Bacardi and coke, the barmaid explained in sign language that they didn't have any and held up a bottle of what we thought must be an alternative, the other drink was more like a whiskey than a bacardi so that wasnt drank, the nine pound price tag was steep for the quality of drinks.

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank Hendo1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017 via mobile

Decided to give this place a visit as we got flyers for 2 4 1 cocktails, first impressions weren't great as your feet literally stick to the floor, waited at the bar for around 20 minutes, the girls behind the bar Deffo make a point of making sure the men are served, after waiting the 20mins to finally be served we were told the cocktail offer ended at 8pm, nowhere on the flyer did it say that and we were also given the flyer after 8pm. Left shortly after.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank JHK_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2017

We stumbled (quite literally) across this place with our stag and enjoyed the banter with the girls and the drinks offers we received owing to our wrist band. Good fun bar.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank SmartDamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2017

We visited during a hen weekend. Excellent prices for drinks, and they often do deals too.

The music played is fab, gets you set up for a night on the Toon! It's best for the first bar after your pre drinks kind of place. I went in tipsy, came out steaming. It was great :)

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2017 via mobile

I'm looking at the reviews and wondering if I went to the same place or the bar was on a good day. The bar was very busy and there was fast service, the bouncers were friendly. Drinks were a little pricy, floor was sticky and toilets were stinking. There was a dance show on the stage which was a little entertaining but got boring & repetitive.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank reginaldg2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews