We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jesmond Dene House
Nearby Hotels
Jurys Inn Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
$68
$64
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Caledonian Hotel Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Euro Hostel Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)
$29
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Indigo Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)
$122
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Royal Station Hotel(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The New Northumbria Hotel(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
$90
$80
Priceline
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Osborne Hotel(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
$82
$66
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$70
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Newcastle Central(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
$54
Travelodge
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,233)
Filter reviews
1,233 results
Traveler rating
953
215
38
21
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
953
215
38
21
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafternoon teanoble suitegarden roomthe main housejunior suiteunderfloor heatingbeautiful hotelfresh milkwedding venuebirthday treatcity centresunday lunchwalk in showerfull englishfollowing morningcooked breakfastan overnight stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
694 - 699 of 1,233 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2014

We stayed here for a wedding recently and had nothing but professional, courteous service from start to finish. The room was, on the down side, a little small. However, more than made up for by the lovely views, decor, comfortable beds and smart modern bathroom. The wedding breakfast provided a very good meal and excellent service. Breakfast the following morning was excellent, staff were attentive and keen to please. No complaints at all. Everyone working at the hotel are obviously customer focussed and it shows, well done!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

The Jesmond Dene House hotel is a pearl of serenity in a wooded glen with a stream running past. The hotel is furnished to a very high standard, the staff are of the highest quality and the room was elegantly appointed - although for my taste could be better lit. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who finds themselves needing a place to stay near the centre of Newcastle but wanting the ambience of a break in the country.

Room Tip: If you like a forest view and a stream room 1 or 2 will suit you
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MINDLE22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

My husband and I treated ourselves to a Friday Jazz night music evening at the Jesmond Dean House Hotel. We had previously attended the Valentines night dinner dance and had a wonderful time.
This occasion was different in some ways but just as good. As before, we were sat on a table with three other couples and, like the last time we hit it off straight away. The food which was a three course meal was delicious and the band superb. As it was my husbands birthday weekend I treated him to an overnight stay with breakfast. The room was lovely and had beautiful views of the gardens and dean. It was comfortable, beautifully decorated and well stocked with complementary goodies. All the staff we encountered were friendly, helpful and attentive and we spent a lovely morning relaxing and enjoying a sumptuous breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foode65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Stayed last weekend for 3nts, 2 of them on the Foodie special. As others reviews say, the food is excellent & we had no problem choosing from the house menu which was included in the package. As well as the 3 courses there is an amuse bouche before the starter & palette cleanser before dessert. Food at breakfast was also excellent, the only hiccup was when the cooked was brought before we'd finished our fruit. It didn't happen again!
The bedroom was very quiet & comfortable. We were in room 11 which is a superior room with king bed & walk in shower which was perfect for our needs. Due to the weather we were unable to sit on our terrace!
This hotel is very popular for afternoon teas & the lounge & cocktail bar were full each afternoon.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank excraftybakers18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

There was a group of us who stayed at Jesmond Dene House hotel last weekend on the 'Foodie Special'... and it was very very good, the food was very good, the service was very good, and the rooms were very good.
I have no doubt that I would recomend this hotel and especially the 'foodie special' deal as it represents excellent value for money. Plus the location is perfect too, 5 mins from the city centre, yet the hotel is set in lovely peacful grounds.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews