We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Newcastle South Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Ravensdene Lodge(Gateshead)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Eslington Villa(Gateshead)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bewick Hotel(Gateshead)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Rowers Hotel(Gateshead)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Farm Hotel(Gateshead)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Jurys Inn Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Copthorne Hotel Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveler rating
150
85
37
16
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
150
85
37
16
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflaming grillmetro centreteam valleyattached restaurantadjoining pubgood nights sleepmin drivevery friendly helpful staffcar parkgreat north runclean roomssat navhandy locationcontinental breakfastnight's sleepcomfortable bedeasy access
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
194 - 199 of 292 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Had a pleasant stay at this Premier Inn. The staff made up for the poor pub next door which is used for evening meals and breakfast. Not what we are usually used to. We had our 2nd mornings breakfast in the other Premier Inn restaurant down the road which was lovely. On arrival someone had been smoking in one of our booked rooms which was quickly rectified. The rooms were quite cold and we put the spare heater on in the rooms which again improved things. There was some road noise heard outside not bad but it was audible. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and really made our stay.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Juliet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Booked a family room to enable a bit of shopping at nearby Metro centre. Met by a helpful staff member who checked us in and directed us to our room. Extra pillows supplied for the kids and brought in person to our room. A good nights sleep and the following morning the breakfast cooked fresh to order which was very e tasty and enjoyable. Cant be beaten for value.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alistair M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We stayed one night on a shopping trip
Very easy to find just off the a1 very handy to the metro and team valley retail park
There was also a lovely Xmas market 2 mins away
The rooms were clean and comfortable and the reception staff were fab always had a smile and asked constantly about our stay customer service is obviously a priority
The pub attached was a different story the food was awful Luke warm and tasteless very disappointing! Breakfast was ok but when will people realise tea and coffee in a thermos just doesn't work I couldn't drink either

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvrholsCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Friendly service both in the hotel and the attached restaurant (flame grill) where the food was excellent. Special thanks to the breakfast waitress who was very friendly and even remembered us from previous years, we have stayed here on 4 occasions.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trudic1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

stopped in a few Premier inns now and this one didn't disappoint............ friendly staff both in the hotel and in the pub. We went for the weekend to watch the Liverpool game.... Staff ordered us a taxi and advised us where to go and what to do. Even asked if we had managed ok and if we enjoyed it upon our return. You need to drive or taxi into Newcastle but that was fine with us as we wouldn't have the hustle and bustle noise of being in town
Staff in the bar was just as helpful.
food 10/10..... room 10/10 (only comment I would make is take an extension if you want to sit on the bed and use your laptop) our room was at the front facing the car park and cant say I noticed any noise or traffic noise

Room Tip: its an older building so an upstairs room might be better. but no loss if on bottom floor
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews