We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Premier Never Fails Me” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Luton
1 review
“Premier Never Fails Me”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

I have been using Primier Inns for some years now and have always been very pleased.
If I had to complain, then the post code/ address can sometime cover a large area, making it difficult to find the Inn. Have had to stop and ask directions from locals on occassion .

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank R0bb02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Thank you for your comments; I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Mark Davidson, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    114
    32
    14
    12
See reviews for
187
127
11
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

As always at PI a comfortable clean and pleasant stay however brief. For those interested in saving a few more pennies co located with a McD and a COOP food both less than 100m away. Warm and friendly welcome. Minor grumble was being underneath a heavy weight troll who trip trotted around their room so not acoustically as good as others in chain ( or a bigger troll than usual).

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DocCJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards, Mark Davidson, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Higham, Suffolk, UK
Level Contributor
275 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

This is a convenient location for those visiting the North, Hadrians Wall, Newcastle, etc. The location (immediately off the A-19) is a bit north of Newcastle, so there's nothing to see/do in the immediate vicinity. We had 2 family rooms over a weekend, which were quite spacious and provided more than enough room for our families. The hotel even provided 2 cots for the kids, and we still had enough space to maneouver. The rooms were also quiet, which added to a good rest.
The staff, specifically Steve, was very helpful and informative about the local area and things to see.
We paid extra for the Beefeater breakfast. The continental buffet was robust, and the additional cook-to-order menu provided a good selection / protein for a solid start. There's also a VERY good pub/restaurant within 1 mile (separately reviewed).

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Thomas - Genevi... H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Thank you for your comments and for taking the time to write a review. Steve and all the team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Mark Davidson, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
Level Contributor
105 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

This Premier Inn up to the usual standard you would expect,although does sit under the flight path for Newcastle airport. Clean helpful hotel staff so all fine.there . Once again though it's let down by the Beefeater Inn where food is served. Slow service , dirty seats and had run out of the new potatoes at 7.30pm! 2 hours for 1 person have a meal! Staff did apologise but it was very slow. I now try to find a Premier Inn where you are not forced to eat in The Beefeater.

Room Tip: Can eat at McDonalds next door. Ask for room not facing dual carraigeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dougiedad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Thank you for your comments. Your feedback is important to us as it enables us to make improvements. Thank you for taking the time to write a review; we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Mark Davidson, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

great room for a one night stop over when attending a friends wedding. clean and tidy modern rooms . the staff were friendly and beefeater next door was great for food . plently of parking spaces. would stop at Premier Inn again

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit and I look forward to welcoming you back very soon, Kind Regards, Mark Davidson, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

An excellent stay - the staff are all smiles (well at least they laugh at my jokes) - the staff seem to be happy in the work - what more should we ask.
The room was as per we expected - very clean and fresh and the decor was just spot on.

Well done to all - we have not had one bad experience at this site and we have been here now around 7-8 times to visit family.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Thank you for your comments. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Mark Davidson, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bewdley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Great hotel, usual Premier Inn friendliness but let down by adjoining Beefeater restaurant. Only gripes about the hotel itself were the incredible stuffiness of the room in recent hot weather and the absurd towels policy, which requires you to ask for an extra handtowel from reception; two guests should equal two hand towels and two bathtowels. On day three of our stay we were left with just one of each! On our first night we were looking forward to a meal at the Beefeater but we had to wait for ages after placing our order, then more than 20 minutes between starter and mains, and when the mains finally arrived the meat was lukewarm at best. Our complaint was met with incredulity and, eventually, the offer of a replacement meal - but we had had enough of sitting around by then. The atmosphere was not helped by our waiter's style of clearing adjoining tables - by sweeping debris onto the floor, so we and other diners were sitting in a sea of crumbs, peas, chips, egg etc. Definitely our worst Beefeater experience ever. BUT help was at hand in the form of a Farmhouse Inns restaurant, Willow Farm, just a quarter of a mile from the Premier Inn. Great service, fantastic value (especially the Carvery) and they do breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future. Kind Regards, Mark Davidson, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newcastle upon Tyne
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth...
#25 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 stars 669 reviews
2.3 mi away
Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park
Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosfort...
#26 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 stars 825 reviews
9.2 mi away
Premier Inn Ashington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside
Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside
#20 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 stars 1,341 reviews
5.5 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel
8.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Metro Centre
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Me...
#23 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 stars 582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel
Address: Moor Farm Roundabout | Annitsford, Newcastle upon Tyne NE23 7QA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#8 Best Value Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#12 Romantic Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well placed for Whitley Bay and a short broomstick ride from Alnwick Castle, aka Hogwarts ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing