We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Basically nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Basically nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

Nice simple rooms in what the website referred to as a 'recently refurbished' hotel. The difference was immediately obvious yet the room was still kind of familiar premier inn. Nice, clean and comfortable with a proper TV that had all free view channels (first hotel I have stopped in where this has happened). Friendly and helpful staff just finished off a very nice stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fwaffy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback regarding our clean and comfortable rooms and I look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards, Claire Maddison, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    134
    38
    14
    12
See reviews for
219
153
13
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle Upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

The premier inn in crami is amazing. You get a csrd to sign in building, corridor and room which is amazing too. Food was of really high quality. The room was just as great as the top suite of village hotel. There was no noise whatesoever. Ghere was even a hair dryer. Not much coffee was provided, however you can request as much as you like free of charge at desk. This hotel is a 5 star, exceeds the standards of expectation according to the money asked for. We will be coning back here. Also nearby a pub which provides entertainment, also mcdonalds and the coop. However i will be eating at the premier inn from now on.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Claire Maddison, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Scotland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

The staff cannot be more helpful here. They were super and friendly and they help turn an average hotel into good. The room was clean, relatively spacious and had a flat screen telly on the wall. It was good though and I couldn't find any reason to be critical. The Beefeater next door was always busy and the food was alright and very "beefeater with chips" however I ate there both nights and it was quite good. Would I go back? Yes I would, it was quite good with friendly staff.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Slippylizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Our team members will be pleased to receive your feedback as they endeavour to give all our guests a high level of service. Thank you for your review; we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Claire Maddison, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Widnes, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

Rooms clean spacious ,I found bed very firm while my partner found it comfy,staff very friendly as was bar staff too & food at pub was yummy,would recommend to anyone who wants a good quality stop over at reasonable cost.

Room Tip: Ask if they do a choice of mattress types ie soft/firm
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Calmacdee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards, Claire Maddison, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

We picked this Premier Inn having read the reviews and also several previous stays in Premier Inns. The beds have been really comfy in other Premier Inns, but not this one. It was rock hard and very poor quality - the sort of thing you would find in student accommodation. We had to get a second duvet from Reception, to put on top of the mattress in an attempt to make it softer THEN we were told that not all rooms have new beds. I would have rung the hotel before hand to check had I known. The Travel Lodge is cheaper, and they are currently upgrading all their beds, so worth checking before you book!
It *was* nice and quiet - we were under the flightpath from Newcastle Airport but didn't hear a thing, despite sleeping badly! The staff were pleasant and the Beefeater breakfast was lovely.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fionaandtony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

My husband and I wanted a stopover on our way to Sheffield and premier inn gosforth/Cramlington was our best option as regards value for money, the good thing about premier inns is that they have a restaurant on site, which is more than I can say about travelodge which we have also tried,but not again as we also stayed at a premier inn when we got to Sheffield and we got a warm welcome and helpful staff there as well as at Cramlington plus the on site restaurants have a good selection of meals on their menus, I will be back.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind Regards, Claire Maddison, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broome, Australia
Level Contributor
122 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

Been all over the world and have to say this place outdoes many higher priced competitors by a long run. Amazing service, immaculate rooms, excellent food the list goes on and on. This has been one of the most enjoyable stays I have ever experienced. I actually didn't want to leave here and i am definitely making this my must stay when I return to the UK. Treat yourself to real service.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrisuk1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMPremierInn11, General Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Thank you for your comments on our clean rooms. Our team members will be pleased to receive your feedback as they endeavour to give all our guests a high level of service. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay; we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Claire Maddison, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newcastle upon Tyne
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth...
#23 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
6.5 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (The Gate)
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centr...
#5 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
5.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newcastle International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Premier Inn Ashington Hotel
2.6 mi away
Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park
Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosfort...
#32 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
6.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Newcastle
Staybridge Suites Newcastle
#1 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel
Address: Moor Farm Roundabout | Annitsford, Newcastle upon Tyne NE23 7QA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#8 Best Value Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#12 Romantic Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well placed for Whitley Bay and a short broomstick ride from Alnwick Castle, aka Hogwarts ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing