We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Handy location just off A1 near Newcastle”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, England
Level Contributor
103 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Handy location just off A1 near Newcastle”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Stayed here for one night to break up a trip back from Scotland. It's near to the A1 so very easy to locate. Check in staff were friendly and the room was clean and tidy. Aside from a couple of banging doors it was quiet and a good nights sleep was had. The flat screen TV on the wall was huge!

The hotel is adjoined by a Beefeater and the food was OK, both dinner and breakfast - normal Beefeater fayre.

Overall, a good experience and would stay again if the occasion called for it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eddi72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    134
    38
    14
    12
See reviews for
219
153
13
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

Room was fine, staff great but cleanliness not as perfect as experienced in other Premier Inns. The big let down was very poor breakfast experienced in adjoining partner Beefeater. Sausages were so tough that my knife struggled to cut through (so what chance my digestive system!) and hash browns had a hint of 'reheated several times'. On day two we skipped breakfast and travelled down the A1 to find alternative. Shame, as the Premier Inn itself was fine.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HenryTheHoover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Staying for an overnight stop the whole family was very impressed with every aspect of this Premier Inn. The room was spotless, comfortable and well maintained, The staff were friendly, helpful and very professional, The restaurant was well run and the food was excellent value for money. I would rate this higher than many much more expensive hotels that claim to be 4*.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pearl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights. Unfortunately the first night we didn't sleep due to a bed that sagged in the middle and having a room that backed onto the drive-thru. However, we were moved, they honoured the good night's sleep guarantee and the remaining 2 nights were quiet.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Very friendly staff helped with everything from a collision in the carpark to translating Geordie
Clean rooms, quiet apart from the Subaru exhaust outside our window at 2am, perhaps some border shrubbery around the carpark could've helped. Although I could cool the room, the tog rating of the quilt made for an uncomfortable night, it would've been nice to have a cooler quilt! Still, good value, good position, helpful staff made for a good family break for seven of us.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 745ChrisW745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrow-in-Furness
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I spoke to a staff member over the phone to slightly change an online booking, we needed a wheelchair accessible room with a cot. The gentleman was very friendly and sorted that all out very quickly.
The lady on the front desk when we arrived was great, very kind and helpful. This Premier Inn had recently been refurbished so the room was in pristine condition, easily accessed and close to reception as requested. Really enjoyed our breakfasts in the Beefeater next door, all you can eat, our 2 year old daughter ate for free, lovely food and kind, helpful staff. Good location away from the hussle & bussle of Newcastle city centre, but close enough to be convenient, and was easy to find.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave_and_Alex_Bailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport
Level Contributor
89 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Good location easy reach of Newcastle,very well equipped rooms with a large flat screen TV, had an excellent nights sleep. Beefeater and Macdonalds on site. Petrol station on site
very near the A19 and A1

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fredStockport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newcastle upon Tyne
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth...
#23 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
805 reviews
5.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newcastle International Airport
6.5 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (The Gate)
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centr...
#5 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Newcastle
Staybridge Suites Newcastle
#1 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,319 reviews
5.1 mi away
Cairn Hotel
Cairn Hotel
#7 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
459 reviews
9.2 mi away
Premier Inn Ashington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel
Address: Moor Farm Roundabout | Annitsford, Newcastle upon Tyne NE23 7QA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#8 Best Value Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#12 Romantic Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well placed for Whitley Bay and a short broomstick ride from Alnwick Castle, aka Hogwarts ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing