We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent in every way”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Staying for an overnight stop the whole family was very impressed with every aspect of this Premier Inn. The room was spotless, comfortable and well maintained, The staff were friendly, helpful and very professional, The restaurant was well run and the food was excellent value for money. I would rate this higher than many much more expensive hotels that claim to be 4*.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pearl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (565)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

429 - 435 of 565 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights. Unfortunately the first night we didn't sleep due to a bed that sagged in the middle and having a room that backed onto the drive-thru. However, we were moved, they honoured the good night's sleep guarantee and the remaining 2 nights were quiet.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Very friendly staff helped with everything from a collision in the carpark to translating Geordie
Clean rooms, quiet apart from the Subaru exhaust outside our window at 2am, perhaps some border shrubbery around the carpark could've helped. Although I could cool the room, the tog rating of the quilt made for an uncomfortable night, it would've been nice to have a cooler quilt! Still, good value, good position, helpful staff made for a good family break for seven of us.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 745ChrisW745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I spoke to a staff member over the phone to slightly change an online booking, we needed a wheelchair accessible room with a cot. The gentleman was very friendly and sorted that all out very quickly.
The lady on the front desk when we arrived was great, very kind and helpful. This Premier Inn had recently been refurbished so the room was in pristine condition, easily accessed and close to reception as requested. Really enjoyed our breakfasts in the Beefeater next door, all you can eat, our 2 year old daughter ate for free, lovely food and kind, helpful staff. Good location away from the hussle & bussle of Newcastle city centre, but close enough to be convenient, and was easy to find.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave_and_Alex_Bailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Good location easy reach of Newcastle,very well equipped rooms with a large flat screen TV, had an excellent nights sleep. Beefeater and Macdonalds on site. Petrol station on site
very near the A19 and A1

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fredStockport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Up to usual Premier Inn standards, clean and tidy, with comfortable beds and friendly staff. Has the added advantage of being able to choose whether to eat at the Beefeater associated with the hotel or 'slum it' at McDonalds which is on the same site! Also handy for Newcastle race-course and for visiting Newcastle itself or the many attractions in this part of the country.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grahamph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Lovely clean, tidy and bright refreshed room and facilities, helpful staff, good location for city, without all the noise and hustle and bustle. Really good value and so comfortable bed too with choice of pillows.

Room Tip: First floor side on to car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dassy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth...
#21 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
890 reviews
2.6 mi away
Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park
Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosfort...
#33 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,077 reviews
3.9 mi away
Village Hotel Newcastle
Village Hotel Newcastle
#27 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
2,658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Travelodge Newcastle Gosforth
Travelodge Newcastle Gosforth
#41 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
112 reviews
5.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newcastle International Airport
6.7 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside
Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside
#30 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel

Address: Moor Farm Roundabout | Annitsford, Newcastle upon Tyne NE23 7QA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#12 Romantic Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range: $59 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well placed for Whitley Bay and a short broomstick ride from Alnwick Castle, aka Hogwarts ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing