We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Excellent in every way” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent in every way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Staying for an overnight stop the whole family was very impressed with every aspect of this Premier Inn. The room was spotless, comfortable and well maintained, The staff were friendly, helpful and very professional, The restaurant was well run and the food was excellent value for money. I would rate this higher than many much more expensive hotels that claim to be 4*.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Pearl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    118
    34
    14
    12
See reviews for
194
132
11
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights. Unfortunately the first night we didn't sleep due to a bed that sagged in the middle and having a room that backed onto the drive-thru. However, we were moved, they honoured the good night's sleep guarantee and the remaining 2 nights were quiet.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Very friendly staff helped with everything from a collision in the carpark to translating Geordie
Clean rooms, quiet apart from the Subaru exhaust outside our window at 2am, perhaps some border shrubbery around the carpark could've helped. Although I could cool the room, the tog rating of the quilt made for an uncomfortable night, it would've been nice to have a cooler quilt! Still, good value, good position, helpful staff made for a good family break for seven of us.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
1 Thank 745ChrisW745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrow-in-Furness
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I spoke to a staff member over the phone to slightly change an online booking, we needed a wheelchair accessible room with a cot. The gentleman was very friendly and sorted that all out very quickly.
The lady on the front desk when we arrived was great, very kind and helpful. This Premier Inn had recently been refurbished so the room was in pristine condition, easily accessed and close to reception as requested. Really enjoyed our breakfasts in the Beefeater next door, all you can eat, our 2 year old daughter ate for free, lovely food and kind, helpful staff. Good location away from the hussle & bussle of Newcastle city centre, but close enough to be convenient, and was easy to find.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave_and_Alex_Bailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport
Level Contributor
75 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Good location easy reach of Newcastle,very well equipped rooms with a large flat screen TV, had an excellent nights sleep. Beefeater and Macdonalds on site. Petrol station on site
very near the A19 and A1

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank fredStockport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Up to usual Premier Inn standards, clean and tidy, with comfortable beds and friendly staff. Has the added advantage of being able to choose whether to eat at the Beefeater associated with the hotel or 'slum it' at McDonalds which is on the same site! Also handy for Newcastle race-course and for visiting Newcastle itself or the many attractions in this part of the country.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Grahamph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Lovely clean, tidy and bright refreshed room and facilities, helpful staff, good location for city, without all the noise and hustle and bustle. Really good value and so comfortable bed too with choice of pillows.

Room Tip: First floor side on to car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dassy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newcastle upon Tyne
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth...
#25 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 stars 714 reviews
2.6 mi away
Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park
Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosfort...
#26 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 stars 856 reviews
9.2 mi away
Premier Inn Ashington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle (Holystone) Hotel
5.2 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel
6.5 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (The Gate)
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centr...
#3 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 stars 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel
Address: Moor Farm Roundabout | Annitsford, Newcastle upon Tyne NE23 7QA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#8 Best Value Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#12 Romantic Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well placed for Whitley Bay and a short broomstick ride from Alnwick Castle, aka Hogwarts ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing