We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff were great and took pride in the establishment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 2, 2013

This hotel is a home from home and the staff are wonderful. The rooms have all the amenities and are spacious and comfortable. There are notices up everywhere reminding guests to make as little noise as possible and it isn't the hotel's fault if many people choose to ignore them.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carole F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (569)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

452 - 458 of 569 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2013

This particular Premier Inn is very well positioned for the family. We had a choice of McDonalds Restaurant, which we used in the evening follwing our trip and then the Beefeater for breakfast which was very good value since the kids went free (we have 3). We could have also had a McDonalds breakfast or something from the filling station also on site.
We were also able to check the location on Google Street View which help us make our decision to stay there.
We had considered traveling into Newcastle via the metro however, decided to take the car which was stupid! Make sure you know where the car parks are before you venturing into The Toon.

Room Tip: Even number rooms were better on this site because there were no cars parked around the back. Might...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ExWks09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We arrived and as discussed our room was ready early as we wanted to sleep all afternoon after a very long flight and drive. The room was excellent and very quiet as requested. The amenities around were all you could have asked for. All the usual breakfast and diner options were offered. All extras requested were organised immediately and all staff were helpful but unobtrusive. This was one of many excellent premier inns.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AS1900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Fantastic ,only stayed one night but will be returning again in the future when visiting my son in the area .The staff could not be more helpful and obliging and the hotel was very quiet and clean the Beefeater restaurant next door was nice for the evening meal and breakfast is taken here as well , all in all you could not choose anything better.

Room Tip: if upstairs ask for a room away from the stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scootermanEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Another excellent Premier Inn. Bedroom & bathroom very clean and fresh. Helpful & friendly staff on reception & in restaurant next door. Check-in & check out very easy. Took advantage of the special £29 per night offer which made in even better value that usual

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

arrived, well organised as usual stayed at many premier inns, must have been revamped as they had a large flat screen tv on the wall, this is a tell tale sign.
clean room, clean shower, tea, coffee, menus in room for beefeater next door, only let down was the heating, it wasn't very good and it was sub zero outside, but all in all would stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisLeaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Not much to say other than this is an excellent example of the Premier Inn brand. Rooms clean, fresh, staff so friendly and a good choice of food with the Beefeater next door. Fab TV and comfortable bed etc.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikiann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth...
#27 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
895 reviews
2.6 mi away
Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park
Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosfort...
#33 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,086 reviews
6.7 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside
Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside
#29 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newcastle International Airport
3.9 mi away
Village Hotel Newcastle
Village Hotel Newcastle
#26 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
2,710 reviews
2.7 mi away
Travelodge Newcastle Gosforth
Travelodge Newcastle Gosforth
#39 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel

Address: Moor Farm Roundabout | Annitsford, Newcastle upon Tyne NE23 7QA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#6 Family Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#12 Romantic Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range: $59 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well placed for Whitley Bay and a short broomstick ride from Alnwick Castle, aka Hogwarts ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing