We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boxing Day family obligation trip to The Toon” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Bathgate
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Boxing Day family obligation trip to The Toon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

This particular Premier Inn is very well positioned for the family. We had a choice of McDonalds Restaurant, which we used in the evening follwing our trip and then the Beefeater for breakfast which was very good value since the kids went free (we have 3). We could have also had a McDonalds breakfast or something from the filling station also on site.
We were also able to check the location on Google Street View which help us make our decision to stay there.
We had considered traveling into Newcastle via the metro however, decided to take the car which was stupid! Make sure you know where the car parks are before you venturing into The Toon.

Room Tip: Even number rooms were better on this site because there were no cars parked around the back. Might...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ExWks09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    117
    33
    14
    12
See reviews for
191
129
11
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We arrived and as discussed our room was ready early as we wanted to sleep all afternoon after a very long flight and drive. The room was excellent and very quiet as requested. The amenities around were all you could have asked for. All the usual breakfast and diner options were offered. All extras requested were organised immediately and all staff were helpful but unobtrusive. This was one of many excellent premier inns.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AS1900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Fantastic ,only stayed one night but will be returning again in the future when visiting my son in the area .The staff could not be more helpful and obliging and the hotel was very quiet and clean the Beefeater restaurant next door was nice for the evening meal and breakfast is taken here as well , all in all you could not choose anything better.

Room Tip: if upstairs ask for a room away from the stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scootermanEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Another excellent Premier Inn. Bedroom & bathroom very clean and fresh. Helpful & friendly staff on reception & in restaurant next door. Check-in & check out very easy. Took advantage of the special £29 per night offer which made in even better value that usual

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull
Level Contributor
70 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

arrived, well organised as usual stayed at many premier inns, must have been revamped as they had a large flat screen tv on the wall, this is a tell tale sign.
clean room, clean shower, tea, coffee, menus in room for beefeater next door, only let down was the heating, it wasn't very good and it was sub zero outside, but all in all would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisLeaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maldon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Not much to say other than this is an excellent example of the Premier Inn brand. Rooms clean, fresh, staff so friendly and a good choice of food with the Beefeater next door. Fab TV and comfortable bed etc.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikiann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield
Level Contributor
84 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I stayed in this Premier Inn on Sunday 2nd December. There is nothing wrong with this Premier Inn it is clean and comfortable and the room was a good size, it had a great television and they also have a choice of pillows (soft and firm) but they are both synthetic so as usual I brought my own goose down pillow. The road outside the hotel has a rough surface, so it is inclined to be a little noisy, unfortunately the double glazing only reduces the noise level, and it can be heard in the rooms facing the road.

They have a policy to test their fire alarms on a Monday morning at around 10.30, which I found a bit annoying since you do not have to check out until 12.00. I did suggest that they do this necessary activity between 12.00 and 15.00, when there are no guests around, but I do not expect that they will change their policy until more guests complain.

However, if I did need to stay here again I would do so as it offered very good value.

Room Tip: Room at the rear of the hotel would be quieter. Good restaurant (Beefeater) next door, very good va...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newcastle upon Tyne
2.3 mi away
Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park
Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosfort...
#28 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 stars 841 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth...
#27 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 stars 690 reviews
9.2 mi away
Premier Inn Ashington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle (Holystone) Hotel
5.1 mi away
Cairn Hotel
Cairn Hotel
#12 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 stars 303 reviews
5.2 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel
Address: Moor Farm Roundabout | Annitsford, Newcastle upon Tyne NE23 7QA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#12 Romantic Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well placed for Whitley Bay and a short broomstick ride from Alnwick Castle, aka Hogwarts ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newcastle Gosforth/Cramlington Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing