We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect spot”
other travelers have booked this property
Details of furnishings may vary from photos
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Details of furnishings may vary from photos
Lift lobbies on all 6 floors have Art Deco motifs Both bathrooms have showers over baths and heated towel rails
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Details of furnishings may vary from photos
Lift lobbies on all 6 floors have Art Deco motifs
Both bathrooms have showers over baths and heated towel rails
The dining table seats 4 comfortably. There is a 3-seater sofa & double-height ceilings througho
Polished hardwood floors in the entrance area and lounge
Both bedrooms have double beds & flat screen TV.
The kitchen/laundry is fully equipped and has an electric stove, dishwasher, waste disposal unit
Both bedrooms catch the sunrise over the city rooftops
Linen is changed and the apartment is thoroughly cleaned weekly & between lets, by our own housemaid
Centralofts is a short walk from the River Tyne, the Sage concert hall & Baltic art gallery
At the rear of Centralofts is a pedestrian plaza with shops, a restaurant & bar.
The master bedroom has a splash of colour
Full-height windows with blackout blinds offer panoramic views across the city.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
seawife
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“The perfect spot”
Reviewed April 16, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This is one of the best apartments we have stayed in. Five minutes from Central Station and not much more into the centre of Newcastle. It is beautifully finished and furnished. Ideal for us, with both bedrooms having en suite bathrooms, as we were travelling with our adult son. We used the oven, the hotplates, the dishwasher, the washing machine and the microwave, all of which worked perfectly. Plenty of Ikea cookware (the stainless steel professional sort), proper wine glasses, and heaps of plates. Tea bags, coffee, sugar, salt and pepper all supplied, plenty of towels, and beautifully comfortable beds. And a television in every room! The free wifi was a bonus. Irina and Ron are a pleasure to deal with, and the instructions for accessing the apartment were spot on. Should also mention that the views are great from the huge windows (very high ceilings). I just wished I'd taken my music to play on the piano. Heaps of books and DVDs too. Can't fault it - so much that we've already booked another weekend.

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The toaster was a bit temperamental
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2015
Thank you so much for your generous review! We look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pctralee
Tralee, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent location, home from home.”
Reviewed April 13, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Superb apartment with everything included for a comfortable stay in Newcastle. Spotlessly clean and equipped with every facility needed including dishwasher, t.v.s in both bedrooms, sky tv, comfortable beds etc. About a 7 minute walk to Eldon Square and Grey Street and less than 3 minutes walk to Central Station. Quayside also very close - less than 10 minute walk through the historical quarters of Newcastle. Would highly recommend this apartment and the owners Irina and Ronald were a pleasure to deal with.

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Felt like a home from home
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 15, 2015
Thank you for your generous review. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 7, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Date of stay: March 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 8, 2015
Glad you enjoyed your stay - do come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
whitethro...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Better than home - we just loved it”
Reviewed December 12, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

This is a very charming and very central apartment with everything you'd ever want: a good kitchen with all appliances, and two rooms with two baths and fluffy beds. The owners answered all of our questions extremely promptly and the place was squeaky clean. There's a large DVD and music collection, WIFI, TVs in all rooms, and the sofa is comfortable. We really could relax here, and we slept well while enjoying the best of Newcastle. My only question is: When can we stay again? :)

I would recommend this place to everyone, from my parents to my friends, as it's very central to everything and the neighbourhood is decent with only a few party goers in the streets (the apartment faces the street, with a great view of Newcastle!). There's one thing you should take into account: the lift is one small staircase up, but would be an issue with a wheelchair. You can rent the garage for your stay and take the lift up from there, though.

Oh, and a tip.. visit the Sausage Emporium in Newcastle! Self-made sausages that are really, really good. They even have a veg option.

Date of stay: November 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Extremely cosy and clean
Liked least: Half-broken bedroom curtain (which I'm sure will be fixed sometime soon...)
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 13, 2014
Thank you for your generous review! Irina & Ron are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Date of stay: November 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 16, 2014
Thank you! Glad you had a good stay at Centralofts. See you next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alice286
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Most Fabulous Holiday Home I Have Ever Stayed”
Reviewed August 4, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

I stayed in this apartment with my husband in early June during a 10-day trip to Newcastle. The apartment has a very central location which is within easy walking distance to the main shopping district. The area is quiet yet safe. The apartment is very spacious and clean and it comes with first class decoration and provisions. It has large windows providing great sunshine and views. We were informed by some estate agents that Centralofts is a prestiguous address in Newcastle which everybody admires. It would not be possible to get anything else at this cost and this standard elsewhere. Ron and Irina are very friendly and respond to all enquiries and questions promptly. I would highly recommend this apartment to friends who are looking for a value-added home away from home.

Date of stay: June 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 16, 2014
Thank you so much for your generous review. We look forward to welcoming you again, soon. Ron & Irina.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rj G
Lyon, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in NCL”
Reviewed June 10, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I stayed in this flat for 3 weeks on a business travel. I only have positive things to say about it. The location is central, conveniently close to the train station. The flat is in a factory that was converted into apartments in the early 2000s (so, new windows, very good insulation, etc). It has high ceilings, top notch equipment and is very nicely decorated. It really felt like home, which is what you want for extended stays. It compares very favourably in terms of price with similar properties in the area. The owners have also been incredibly kind and helpful. The place is worth five stars, without any hesitation.

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 6, 2014
Thank you so much! Please come again. Irina & Ron.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing