We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great night out” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Suggestibles

The Suggestibles
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: The Suggestibles improv comedy group performs at The Stand Comedy Club the third Thursday of every month (December varies). The six-strong cast takes suggestions from the audience to inspire scenes, sketches and songs. If you like Who's Line is it Anyway? You'll love the Suggestibles! The night is different to stand-up. It's theatrical with a friendly, party atmos. If you can't make a Thursday night at the Stand, Google 'The Suggestibles' - they play many other nights at clubs and theatres about town. The Stand Comedy Club is in central Newcastle, serving up top comedy and bistro food seven days/nights a week. Entrance to the basement comedy club is via the Stand Bistro, with an 'accessible' entrance to the side, and a terrace to the rear. The Suggestibles: "One of the hottest comedy tickets in the Northeast' The Guardian. As seen in The Times Top 5 Comedy Nights Out Nationwide.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Stairs / elevator, Wheelchair access
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great night out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

WARNING - Only answer questions if you want to see your answer made into an improvised all-star musical extravaganza with cast of thousands, full costume and props. Oh go on then....

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DesignerWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“First class comedy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

From their regular monthly shows to the infamous Christmas panto The Suggestibles deliver time and time again. While the show format is often similar the delivery is anything but. Taking suggestions from the audience the team construct exceptionally funny, laugh a minute dialogue. The main monthly shows end with an impro musical Aspects of... This for me is the best part of the show and there have been numerous examples of comedy genius which have reduced me to tears of laughter. The team are outstanding but a special shout out for Ian, Bev, Carl and Alex as regulars. Ian's characterisation is phenomenal from Lady Eleanor to Scone he has produced some of the unforgettable comedy moments. Alex's excellent keyboard skills, quick wit and infectious laugh often prolong the side splitting laughter of the audience. Carl and Bev have the ability to turn their hand to anything and who can forget 'Sugar Fags'. This show is not be missed and with an entry fee of £5 (or less with concessions), excellent food and a well organised bar with friendly staff the entertainment is first class and the venue matches them

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank John U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“One of the funniest things I have ever seen”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

I can honestly say this was one of the funniest comedy shows I've ever seen (and I've been to a lot!). This is a must see and amazingly good value for money. I just want to see them again and again!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jo4str1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Very clever bunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

Fast paced and hilarious!
Not for the faint hearted
Excellent value for money
Will be booking more dates in the future

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank HB69B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing gig”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

I went to see this show twice and I laugh so much both times that my cheeks hurt. I will definitely go a third time.

Visited February 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Laurasalvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Suggestibles also viewed

Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 

Been to The Suggestibles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing