We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Good music

Visited recently with friends. The bar is much smaller than I imagined. When I visited it was not... read more

Reviewed May 20, 2018
LadyDogChampion85
,
Rickmansworth, United Kingdom
via mobile
Good if.

Good if you like standing on top of one another in this place. Too packed, control the amount of... read more

Reviewed November 13, 2017
Billy R
,
Venice, Italy
via mobile
Read all 60 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Newcastle upon Tyne
from $9.71
More Info
from $32.38
More Info
from $32.38
More Info
from $63.46
More Info
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveler rating
14
13
9
10
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
14
13
9
10
14
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 60 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2017 via mobile

Popped in here on a Wednesday night, great find! So cheap yet really nice place. Staff were great and a good atmosphere with good music. Will definitely be back

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2017 via mobile

Came here on a night out in Newcastle as we traveled down from Edinburgh and heard good things about this place.

When we first arrived at about 8PM the bar was dead and i thought we were in the wrong place. However, by around 10PM the bar got busier and a great atmosphere was made.

Drinks are cheap and music is good! Recommend this bar for pres before a club, during a bar crawl or even just for a night out!

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank MegganCee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2017 via mobile

Not sure what sort of vodka was in them 3 trebles for a £5 but by god me and my friends were dying of a hangover. Other than that, didn't really meet our expectations few rough heads in there throwing plastic cups, music was grand think it's made out to be more than it is. Bouncers need to get uptodate with Irish age cards as we were asked for another form of identification. Bit disappointed didn't see any of the Geordie Shore cast. Toilet very far away you wouldn't want to be in a hurry.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2017 via mobile

Definitely glad I came here, great dance floor for dancing even if it is really busy and also good vibe in the club too. Didn't look anything like it does on geordie shore!

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank jodss10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2016 via mobile

Worth a visit. This bar gets mega busy on a Saturday which is good as it has a good atmosphere but we weren't able to stay long as it was so hot! This however wouldn't stop me from returning as it's just one of those things! Good music and all bar staff were really friendly so I'd highly recommend it's worth the visit!

Date of experience: October 2016
1  Thank cl290487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leoni F, Public Relations Manager at Bijoux, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2016

hi! thank you for your review of Bijoux! we hope to welcome you back in future! many thanks leoni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews