We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Claires 21st”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Clifton Mount Hotel
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We came down from st helens for my friends 21st in feb.. would reccomend this hotel to anybody. Really nice hotel and andy the hotel owner is so friendly makes u feel welcome ! Wouldnt stay anywere else in newcastle and will definatly be back in april !

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natalieg2704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (158)
There are newer reviews for Clifton Mount Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 158 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2014

We stayed here it was a brilliant vibe andy was very helpful with taxis and having friendly banter we will be definitely be back here it is also very clean and value for money and it is not to far from the town

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevieemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Had a lovely clean room very spacious. Brilliant place if your going out partying as the hotel is full off young people looking to have fun .... andy the owner is very welcoming and friendly also very helpfull in sorting taxis etc .... will defo be visiting again thanks :)

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Terrie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Amazing place to stay if your goin down to party av been to Newcastle alot an out of everywhere I've stayed this is by far the best been twice an goin back a third won't go anywhere else now! so friendly an it's not far to city centre would def advice this to everyone!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rossxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Loved every minute of our stay at this hotel! Very clean! Owner very friendly and welcoming! He even gave us a lift into town! I highly recommend this place if your going in a group, no hassle booking n stay :)

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boom88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We recently stayed in the Clifton mount hotel for a stag do for 10 of us. We struggled to get accommodation as Newcastle was really busy that weekend. I spoke to the owner Andy and he was brilliant. His 8 dorm room wasn't ready and he pushed his builders to get it done for our arrival. He helped us with all our taxis, places to go and anything we needed nothing was a problem for him, a true gentleman! Would recommend the Clifton mount hotel to any stag do/hen do, 2 minutes away in a taxi from the city centre and a really nice hotel if you fancy a bit of nightlife in Newcastle!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

I came here with 8 friends for my birthday and we couldn't have asked for a better hotel! The rooms were lovely, cosy and clean a real home away from home! The atmosphere was brill and the staff were great too! Such good value for your money, I'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannkeegz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (The Gate)
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centr...
#5 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
689 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Newcastle - Stephenson Quarter
Crowne Plaza Newcastle - Stephen...
#8 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,141 reviews
1.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Newcastle
Jurys Inn Newcastle
#24 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
2,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Ci...
#18 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,191 reviews
4.6 mi away
Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park
Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosfort...
#33 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,043 reviews
2.3 mi away
Cairn Hotel
Cairn Hotel
#9 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clifton Mount Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clifton Mount Hotel

Address: Clifton Mount 76 Grainger Park Road, Newcastle upon Tyne NE4 8SA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 33 Specialty Lodging in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range: $67 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Clifton Mount Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Clifton Mount Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing