We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gem of a place!”

Aneesa's Buffet Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian, Asian, Balti, Pakistani, Bangladeshi, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Buffet, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A buffet restaurant with a difference! An exceptional range of a la carte quality food available on the buffet for one set price.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Gem of a place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

We visited here on a Sunday evening for a bite to eat! We were quickly shown to our table by a lovely lad who explained everything in detail to us! Our drinks arrived quickly!
The place was immaculate and there was great attention to detail, hot and cold plates, plenty cutlery and serviettes, tables cleared regularly and quickly! There was a never ending supply of food and pretty much everything you could think of!
I wish I had tried the stir fry section but had no room to fit it in! Puddings could be a little better but couldn't complain as I managed to find something to eat!
I would definitely return and recommend to everyone!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tara-Watson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    745
    298
    90
    28
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

Excellent food great service. Buffet arranged very well and tidy. Overall good experience. Really enjoyed the evening at Aneesa. Will definitely visit again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Drsudeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little disappointed, but not all bad news”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

Was a little disappointed after reading the good reviews here. But let's start with the good points because there were some. The service was pretty good. The hostess showed us around the buffet pointing out where starters, mains and desserts were which was really helpful. There was always a waiter on hand to clear our plates and everything was very clean.

The starters were very tasty. I had the tandoori chicken, onion bhaji and the fish marsala, all very tasty. The naan breads were also lovely. We also enjoyed the more authentic Indian puddings, especially the dough balls in the sweet syrup which were fab!

We were disappointed, however, with the main courses. I tried the chicken korma and chicken dopiaza. Both were fairly bland with small pieces of poor quality chicken. The other desserts (than the ones mentioned above) were mainly Mr.Kipling style boxed cakes cut in half.

All in all, we probably wouldn't go back for nice starters and a few nice puds. Especially at £11.99 for a lunch buffet.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SuperWifeMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Simply love this Indian buffet!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

Second visit here and still plan to come back sometime. It's great value. You get lots of choices there, but of course they excel in the Indian dishes. This time I want to particularly mention its deserts. It has got lots of them, but I love the cakes, ice cream, and rice pudding. Just can't stop!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Can W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fun, tasty and lively.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

We went as a family group to Aneesa's after checking out reviews on Trip Advisor. We had a great time. The service was very friendly but not over bearing. Our waitress gave us a guided tour of the restaurant as we hadn't been before which was a really nice touch and made us feel at home. We haven't been to many buffet style places before but hey they are fun! But what about the food? It was really good. The selection is very wide, starters, 'mains' and puddings. But it is up to you what you have and when. 'Hot' dishes are clearly labelled and thrre is a good selection of meat and veggy options. Everything we ate was extremely tasty and fresh. The place was quite full and very lively so the food was replenished quickly. There is a good selection of alternatives, pizza, salad etc if you don't fancy a 'curry'. Go with an open mind and be prepared to dig in!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aneesa's Buffet Restaurant also viewed

Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 

Been to Aneesa's Buffet Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing