We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“For the Curry lover” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aneesa's Buffet Restaurant

Aneesa's Buffet Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian, Asian, Balti, Pakistani, Bangladeshi, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Buffet, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A buffet restaurant with a difference! An exceptional range of a la carte quality food available on the buffet for one set price.
Prudhoe
Level Contributor
160 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“For the Curry lover”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

Not only Indian curry but pizza and Chinese food. Because I love curry there was enough dishes to please. Starters were fantastic, cooked on the spot. Main course dishes were plentiful and even lots of things to finish with. Even the drinks were not bank busting.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dimm_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    733
    291
    87
    27
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014

Been a few times here. Never disappoints always good.
Food is extremely tasty and the choice is fantastic

If you want choice and an inexpensive Indian

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Altekaker55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good value and top quality food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

I was surprised when I read reviews that Aneesa was the highest rated Indian restaurant in Newcastle as it is a buffet restaurant. The only negative is that we were shown to our table and a waitress said she would be back shortly to take our drinks order and never returned. We grabbed a waiter and he promptly brought drinks. There was a good variety of starters and main dishes. These were hot, fresh and of good quality. There were plenty of vegetarian options and a few desserts Indian and others. There was a wide variety of people in the restaurant all enjoying their meals.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
poppypumpkin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Buffet!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

We visited Aneesa's on a Saturday night, we hadn't booked and the restaurant was packed when we arrived, we only had to wait for about 5 minutes to be seated. The waitress was very helpful. Considering how busy the restaurant was the food was well stocked and it didn't seem to crowded around the buffet. There was enormous amounts of choice, the food was very tasty. We really enjoyed our visit!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank poppypumpkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food but disappointing restaurant experience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

After reading all of the amazing reviews on here I expected this to be by far the best buffet restaurant I have been to ..... but it just wasn't!! I don't understand when there were a lot of free tables why 3 adults would be placed next to 2 huge groups with lots of screaming children running around. We were placed right next to the toilet so that made it even noisier and the fire escape was open most of the night hence it was very draughty. The food was good but poor selection of spicy curries for main course. The best part of the meal was the ice cream which isn't even Indian! Feeling a bit disappointed by the whole thing to be honest.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AdvisorJoanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aneesa's Buffet Restaurant also viewed

Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 

Been to Aneesa's Buffet Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing