We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very tasty cakes!”

Pet Lamb Patisserie
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $4
Restaurant details
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very tasty cakes!”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Myself and my partner regularly choose to buy cupcakes and brownie slices from these two delightful young ladies and we have always found the experience to be a pleasant one.

Katie and Kay are very experienced in making tasty quirky and unique cupcakes as well as the old timeless faves that we all love.

All in all very polite helpful staff, great tasting cakes at very fair prices would highly recommend. Especially for large orders like birthday parties etc!

We'll be back very soon! Keep up the hard work ladies :) x

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SL0u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    12
    12
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Shields, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Awesome!!”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Every time I eat cake I now instantly compare it to the treats from Pet Lamb and it's NEVER as good, these girls make the best cake full stop! I've bought from them in the past for numerous birthdays and occasions, even at short notice Pet Lamb made sure the cakes where made on time to the highest of standards, they even hand delivered a mothers day cake while I was out of the country! you can't get better service than that! I love the fact that pet lamb are popping up in more cafes, restaurants and pubs to!! It made my life when I was last in Brewdog and found I could have a slice of handmade pet lamb beer cake to go with my beer! haha great! New cafe/bar 'Arch 16' also stocks there stuff, had some amazing chocolate brownie and lemon drizzle with the pre work coffee last week, actually never new something as simple as a drizzle cake could taste so good, I plan to make that my next order!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joanna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Cupcakes in Newcastle!”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I have been visiting Pet Lamb since it opened and I can safely say they make the best cupcakes I have ever tasted! After visiting last weekend for the umpteenth time I thought the time had come for me to begrudgingly share this little Geordie gem with the rest of Trip Advisor!

First of all, Katie and Kay are lovely, welcoming girls and always make each visit an absolute pleasure. I have never gone away empty handed and the choice is literally endless. Everytime I have visited there's a new flavour of cupcake on offer, a fresh brownie to try or big fat wedge of cakey goodness to sample, all absolutely delicious and sold at very reasonable prices.

I urge anyone in and around Newcastle to drop by this lovely little bakery, have a chat with the girls and walk away with a box full of cakes and a big smile on your face. I'll be back this weekend :).

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank siobhanxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Bargain!”
Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

I'm a big fan of cake (a really big fan!), hence I have sampled cupcakes from numerous bakeries around the country! These are the cheapest I've come across, and up there with the best tasting. The Snickers one was particularly good. Very friendly service, and 4 cakes for £5 - what a bargain, I'll be back!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank unicorn07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Lush”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Lush cakes. Lush ladies. The cakes are so moist and teh toppings are great. Really original recipes. Not one for if you are dieting but worth the calories!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Teliooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pet Lamb Patisserie also viewed

Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 

Been to Pet Lamb Patisserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing