We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't normally like buffet food...”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Kingdom World Buffet - CLOSED

Kingdom World Buffet
Price range: $12 - $19
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Buffet, Highchairs Available, Reservations
Description: KINGDOM is a stunning new restaurant where for one price you can truly dine your way around the world.KINGDOM aim to provide you with the ultimate dining experience. Having sourced all the best dished from around the world and gathered them under one roof all for you to enjoy in beautiful and luxurious surroundings.Be amazed by the stunning live cooking stations as you watch their chefs take the finest ingredients and transform them into spectacular food before your eyes. From freshly made Japanese Sushi, Mexican Tacos, Fresh Seasfood, Spanish Paella, Chinese Dim Sum to Classic British Roast Meats and many many more!Compliment your meal with a specially selected range of beers, wine and cocktails from various countries.Finish off your meal with delicious desserts, cakes, ice cream and fresh fruit.
Northumberland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Don't normally like buffet food...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

Went here for Sunday lunch recently and I was very surprised at what I found, the food was all piping hot and very tasty. Plenty of choice and lots of different kinds of food, partner was disappointed to see that there was nothing at the American station, I'm not sure if it just wasn't ready yet but nothing appeared in the time we were there. I did not find the sushi great but that could just be my taste. At £10.95 each for Sunday lunch it's not the cheapest place to go but the food was very tasty, staff all pleasant and helpful and I would certainly return. Well done!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mycrazylife88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

271 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    71
    37
    28
    47
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Cramlington Northumberland
Level Contributor
83 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Brilliant Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

My 1st visit to this resaurant I have got to say I was well impressed did not have to wait long for a table at 8pm on a Saturday night. Food was amaizing so much varied choices. Could not fault anything.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fletch08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irthlingborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

I can not fault the food. There was so much choice and beautifully cooked. Spoilt for choice and desserts were to die for. Would definitely go there again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 19Lizzie54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Poor customer service , food was cold and not much to choose from not worth the price”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

Arrived at Kingdom at 3 pm , were seated fairly quick , staff where very miserable at the bar no smiles very un welcoming no customer service at all , they just didn't look like they wanted to be there , seen happier staff at Mc donalds, So that was a down side straight away, the food was cold and there was not a big selection for the price of 9.50 there should have been more to choose from and the food should be stocked back up for paying customers, whole service felt rushed , went to bar for drinks and there was a girl and a boy all over eachother i had to wait 15 minutes at bar just a terrible service from staff made the whole experience so disappointing will not be going back, such a shame as was going to have my daughters leaving doo at kingdom but after that experience will be taking my custome else where.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heather f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
middlebrough
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Was okay for the price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

Me and my friend came here because we were in Newcastle and wanted a nice buffet we had been to tenji before and loved it but this time it was closed so decided to try here. The food was okay some things were really nice such as the noodles and French potatoes but other food seemed to lack flavour such as the sushi and the black bean beef or just the food was freezing cold like the prawn toast which was disgusting. It was a nice place to eat with average tasting food there was a wide range to choose from from cultures all around the world but I feel this buffet should stick to just one or two as the Chinese section was fab! Very hard to find not sign posted.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tantastik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kingdom World Buffet also viewed

Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing