We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never go back again !”
Review of Kingdom World Buffet - CLOSED

Kingdom World Buffet
Price range: $12 - $19
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Japanese, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Buffet, Reservations
Description: KINGDOM is a stunning new restaurant where for one price you can truly dine your way around the world.KINGDOM aim to provide you with the ultimate dining experience. Having sourced all the best dished from around the world and gathered them under one roof all for you to enjoy in beautiful and luxurious surroundings.Be amazed by the stunning live cooking stations as you watch their chefs take the finest ingredients and transform them into spectacular food before your eyes. From freshly made Japanese Sushi, Mexican Tacos, Fresh Seasfood, Spanish Paella, Chinese Dim Sum to Classic British Roast Meats and many many more!Compliment your meal with a specially selected range of beers, wine and cocktails from various countries.Finish off your meal with delicious desserts, cakes, ice cream and fresh fruit.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Never go back again !”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

My husband and i thought we would give this restaurant a go wish i never went after tables were not cleaned probably staff were friendly but when it came sitting we were squashed between other people so requested another table near window. Went for our meal never been so disappointed. Vert poor food and hygiene came home after visiting this restaurant to find my husband and i have very bad diarrhea and pains needs to be visited my council for bad hygiene!!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim81x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

271 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    71
    37
    28
    47
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Redcar
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A real delight.”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Based in The Hub on the first floor of the Haymarket Metro station Newcastle. This is the best buffet style restaurant I have been to in this country. The choice ranges from Hong Kong/Japan/Korea/Italy/Turkey/Italy/Great Britain and a lot more.
From sushi to hot dogs and pizza to paella, spare ribs to steak and loads more. Lots of vegetarian options. The desserts are amazing. The staff are friendly and helpful.
There may be a bit queue but the wait is worth it.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Idacardie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A Fantastic place to Experience”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

This buffet is amazing, there is such a wide variety of choice from food styles across the world that the first two times i went up to get food in the room that could be described as "a hall" i walked around a bit dazed! The atmosphere in the eating area as well was excellent, it was a Tuesday evening and it was pleasantly full. All the food i had i thought was tasty and was cooked very well with lots of options for desert aswell. The food in the Italian section i thought was a bit cold and if you ask for a steak to be cooked then ask for it a bit more done than you usually would i.e. i asked for well done and i got medium and my friend asked for medium and it was almost blue! - but very nonetheless. I highly recommend that you go to Kingdom at least once!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlecCanwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best Buffet I've Tried”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Went here with a work group of 11 and conincidentaly our night out landed on chinese new year! The place was packed. we each got a red envelope with various treats in (mostly a free soft drink, but one of us won a free meal for 4!)
Food was excellent!!! I have never tried buffet food which was so tasty and it was clearly being made and being eaten starightaway and did not have time to sit and become stale like so many other places. LOVED how there were many different 'countries' to try from and you didn't have to just have Chinese.
I will definalty be back here again, soon!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leeanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“new yorkers”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

its what it is if you like this kind of thing then fine you can eat as much as you like everything very salty some things just warm not my cup of tea .but have to say puddings wonderful thank god

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank elaine w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kingdom World Buffet also viewed

Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Gosforth, Newcastle upon Tyne
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing