We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely lovely hotel, a real delight!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Roomzzz Newcastle City
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Absolutely lovely hotel, a real delight!!”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Stayed at Roomzzz Newcastle with family and had a great stay. We checked in at 3 pm and were welcomed by very pleasant staff. Very impressive reception and staircase. Got in the room and were truly shocked by the sheer size of the accommodation!! We had a huge living space,working kitchen and beautiful bedroom(couldn't ask for any more) We had 2 big screen TV's in our suite.The bed was very comfortable and had a good sleep. Although we could hear the train's,it didn't bother us. The location is very central and convenient to have a station close by.
The grab and go breakfast was free and an nice treat,it had a great selection of pastry's and fruit in the morning. The drinks machine is fantastic,my son was hooked on Hot Chocolate!!
WI-Fi was complimentary,unlike some of the hotels where you have to pay for it!!! We were told by staff that the Hotel has 14 suite's and all are supposed to be unique. Looking forward to my next stay at Roomzzz Newcastle.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank playcold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    409
    61
    17
    5
    4
See reviews for
44
243
15
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 2, 2012

I liked the hotel, the service was great it was very convenient that you are so close to the station. The best bit about this hotel are the rooms, they were very well equipped and spacious.
I will stay here again. Great value for money.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gangnam2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Beautiful entrance and very grand staircase are what you first see as you enter this very impressive hotel. We stayed in the Loft suite, and it was the largest hotel room I've ever had, especially as we were in the heart of Newcastle. We had no shortage of space with entrance hallway, huge open plan lounge and kitchen with dining area, the bedroom seemed small by comparison to the proportions of the rest of the suite, but this was made up for by the separate dressing room.
The decor is really nice throughout, and there's a lot of original features. I couldn't help notice the framed original artifacts that were on the walls as you go up the main staircase, there is a lift, but we preferred to walk up the stairs.
Location is brilliant, Central station is just a few minutes walk, and there are plenty of bars and restaurants around the corner.
I've stayed at Roomzzz in Manchester, so I thought I knew what to expect, but Roomzzz have really upped their game in Newcastle. I'll definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Definitely worth upgrading to the larger rooms, we'll try the Penthouse next time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NGXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Stayed at Roomzzz Newcastle just a day or two after they had opened.
The aparthotel is just a few minutes walk from Newcastle railway station , perfect if you need to be centrally located.
The apartment style rooms have been decorated to make use of some of the original features of the building which makes a refreshing change from some of the soulless corporate hotels which you find in city centre locations.
All the rooms have a small kitchen which is great , as you can prepare your own food if like myself you don't wish to eat out alone each night of your stay.
Staff are friendly and willing to assist should you require any help during the stay.
As with all city centre hotels I did experience some external noise but this is to be expected and should not deter you from staying in this great new hotel!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank REM255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

arrived at roomzzz on 29th of october. huge welcome very friendly front desk and was lucky enough to stay on the opening night. lovely decorated entrance and a warm welcome. requested a higher floor room and was granted with no fuss or hassle. the rooms were stunning very big and well worth the price paid. in my opinion was too low priced for the room. we had room 304. lovely wood beams enhanced the room the lighting was lovely and everything was immacultly clean. wonderful stay would happily live in the rooms for the price. very enjoyable stay and would happily reccommend for anyone visitig the northeast or even locals. top hotel / b&b in newcastle hands down. will stay again

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank supersafcshoey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Newcastle
Staybridge Suites Newcastle
#1 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,389 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo Newcastle
Hotel Indigo Newcastle
#8 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
2,211 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Newcastle - Stephenson Quarter
Crowne Plaza Newcastle - Stephen...
#7 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Malmaison Newcastle
Malmaison Newcastle
#15 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
2,327 reviews
0.2 mi away
Motel One Newcastle
Motel One Newcastle
#6 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
441 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle
Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle
#20 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roomzzz Newcastle City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roomzzz Newcastle City

Property: Roomzzz Newcastle City
Address: Friar House Clavering Place, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 3NG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 82 Hotels in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Roomzzz Newcastle City 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cancelon, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Roomzzz Newcastle City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing