We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality food in relaxed and friendly restaurant”
Review of Vincenzos

Vincenzos
Ranked #202 of 1,271 Restaurants in Newcastle upon Tyne
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Quality food in relaxed and friendly restaurant”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Been here on a number of occasions now and never been disappointed. Excellent choice of dishes, all freshly produced, great quality and good sized portions. Have used a Groupon voucher on a couple of occasions which is superb value for money. This is a small family run restaurant which obviously prides itself in serving good food and looking after it's customers. We will most definitely return.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Brenda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    64
    13
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good little restaurant”
Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

Visited in march with groupon voucher and so was good value. Good selection of starters and mains courses and food arrived promptly. Anti-pasti selection and risotto balls good but nothing special. Had meat calzone and vincenzos pizza for mains and very nice. Would definitely return.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Katiesc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good little restaurant and very pleasant staff”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Seven of us dined here, (it used to be called Peppys a few years ago) we were very cramped on a round table, which would have been suitable for up to six diners, but it was no big deal, the restaurant is basic but quaint, service was relaxed and very friendly, portions were good and the quality of the food was also good, pizza and steaks were excellent the menu is varied with a good selection of food. all in all it was very enjoyable with no complaints from anyone, will definately go back. The bill for 7 adults was £171 with 6 starters, 2 garlic breads, 2 portions of chips, 7 mains, 6 desserts, 1 bottle of wine, 6 pints of Grosch lager, 2 fruit juices, 2 red wines, the only reason it doesnt get 5 stars is the cramped table and dishwasher residue on the glasses which were changed promptly.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stee41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Another great experience. Do not miss the opportunity to visit.”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We are regular customers at Vincenzos and as long as the food and overall experience continues at the same level, we will continue to visit regularly. As usual Vince, Barbara, Nicky and the staff made us very welcome and they always go out of their way to ensure everything is just right so you have an enjoyable time. We had meatballs with blue cheese and carpaccio of venison to start, wild boar sausage and belly pork for the mains ending up with the creme brulee and pistachio marshmallow to finish. As usual food was excellent, well cooked and very tasty.

A wonderful family run restaraunt that continues to provide an excellent experience for everyone who visits and one that we will continue to visit for a very long time.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jerry_rugby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Same quality of food even with a groupon voucher”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

As a family we always like to go to vincenzo as the food is great and staff are really friendly with the children. When i seen the offer on groupon for a three course meal i could not believe how good of a deal it was. I had the baked goats cheese starter and my husband had salt and chilli squid, followed by chicken vincenzo for an extra £3 supplement. We were both amazed that you got the same fantastic quality and portion as a full price customer. Excellent meal as usual.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank simental
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vincenzos also viewed

Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 

Been to Vincenzos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing