We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jurys Inn Newcastle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is situated 5 minutes walk from Newcastle Rail Station - an ideal location for exploring the city.
We were greeted by very helpful staff who checked us in and provided us with good information about where to visit, bars, restaurants etc.
Our room was spotlessly clean and had panoramic views of the Tyne.
The bar is very popular and a bit pricey, but the food was good and served quickly.
Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and recommend this hotel highly

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank Fifejim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas C, Manager at Jurys Inn Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences of Jurys Inn Newcastle.

Im delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay, espcially our clean rooms and breakfast service. We understand the importance of a hearty breakfast to prepare our guests for a day of exploring in the city.

I do hope to welcome you back soon

Thomas Carter
Operations Manager

Thomas_Carter@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,477)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,244 - 2,250 of 2,477 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2013

We stayed for one night following a concert at the Metro radio Arena. We parked our car in the NCP car park across the road despite it being more expensive seemed to be more secure as the hotel car park with a discount is a short walk away from the actual hotel . Check in was quick and smooth and we were staying in two triple rooms which we were allocated on the same floor. The room was extremely clean , spacious and comfortable but very warm. The only downside was that we were right above the reception area despite being 6 floors up and were kept awake by a constant stream of taxis and very loud voices coming and going in the hotel that went on until 5am !!!!!. If we had closed the window the room was too hot so to be comfortably cool we had to put up with the noise so it wasn't the best nights sleep we have ever had to say the least.
Breakfast was very nice with lots of choice and the restaurant is very bright and airy with lots of room so we didn't feel there was any queuing for tables etc and no rush to finish breakfast.
Check out was equally as efficient with no problems.
All in all an overall decent stay but needs the temp in the rooms sorted so there is no need to open windows and put up with the noise. The hotel is very much on the lines of a Travelodge or premier inn

Room Tip: ask for a room not overlooking reception and the taxis rank.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CoDurhamAddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas C, Manager at Jurys Inn Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences of Jurys Inn Newcastle.

Our Housekeeping Manager prides herself on the cleanliness of our rooms and is delighted when this is reflected on our guests stay. Im also pleased to hear the reception team were efficient during your stay.

With regards to central heating all our radiators have temperature controls on them so they can be adjusted to guests personal needs.

I do hope to welcome you back soon

Thomas Carter
Operations Manager

Thomas_Carter@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

We arrived and had to find out where to park it was a short drive away but an £8.50 charge, we then lugged our cases back to the hotel and checked in. Our room was a disabled double room, neither myself or my friend were disabled and we had booked a twin room, the bathroom was full of rust so we asked to be moved. We were told no twins were available as they were fully booked and that they had down it was a double.. Even though we had clicked twin on the website we booked through. Even though they were fully booked they managed to move us to another room without rust but still a double. Receptionist staff were quite short and unapologetic. I checked online and there was still availability to book for that night on many websites so I can only assume they were not fully booked and we had been lied to. They also charge you to get a decent Internet speed and to connect with more than one decide. Place was very loud and I wouldn't recommend it to anyone. Book a travelodge at least that way you won't be disappointed. As below don't stay if on a business trip.

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank Kin3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas C, Manager at Jurys Inn Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent experience of Jurys Inn Newcastle.

I am disappointed to read that you had a poor exprience and that we were unable to meet your request of a twin room. I can assure you that such comments are taken seriously and I shall be investigating the situation to ensure an incident like this does not happen again in the future.

I do hope I can welcome you back to Jurys Inn Newcastle again in the near future.

With Kind Regards

Thomas Carter
Operations Manager

Thomas_Carter@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights at beginning of December. Rooms very clean and the overall feel was of quality. Dinner at night was good and the buffet breakfast was more than adequate. Friendly staff at front desk. Beds not the comfiest but that is standard for Hotels

Room Tip: Any floor is good as the lifts are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nightowll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas C, Manager at Jurys Inn Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences of Jurys Inn Newcastle.

Our Housekeeping Manager prides herself on the cleanliness of our rooms and is delighted when this is reflected on our guests stay. We also understand the importance of providing a hearty breakfast and high quality dinner service. I will ensure to pass your feedback onto the rest of the team.

I do hope we can welcome you back to Jurys Inn in the near future.

Kind Regards

Thomas Carter
Operations Manager

Thomas_Carter@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

My first touch with Newcastle. Honestly before going there I have no specific knowledge about the city. I have choosed the hotel from the proposed list provided by the organizer of the event. I made the final decision by using the tripadvisor reviews. A good choice. Nice and modern hotel. Big, clean and functional room. There is nothing to be a subject of critisism. Not to forget. Close to the railway station. But I will be even more happy when the breakfast will have a longer list of options. And there was a strange feeling that something is missing. A warmer atmosphere perhaps? Or just a specific atmorphere, which goes together wtih new and modern hotels. And yes, I am that young anymore. Anyhow. If you like to be close to the centre, close to the railway and have a rational money / value relation, Jurys Inn is a good option.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vinetou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas C, Manager at Jurys Inn Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

Im delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Kind Regards

Thomas Carter
Operations Manager

Thomas_carter@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night, for a friends birthday. Amazing value for money...!! Was so easy to find, reception staff were brilliant and very helpful (all the staff including security were!), its in such a good location as well just a short walk or taxi ride to centre. Rooms were great for what we'd paid as well, we'd definately stay here again !!!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bex10007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas C, Manager at Jurys Inn Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such kind words regarding your stay with us here at Jurys Inn Newcastle.

Our team always endeavour to make our guests feel welcome and comfortable while staying with us and I was delighted to read that this was reflected on your stay with us. Im glad to hear you made the most of our city centre location.

I do hope we can welcome you back to Jurys Inn Newcastle in the near future.

With Kind Regards

Thomas Carter
Operations Manager


Thomas_Carter@jurysinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Stayed for 1 night. Reception very helpful and was quickly checked in. Room was large in great decorative order. Very large bath room. Both immaculately clean. Bed very comfy. Being a Sunday night the hotel was quiet and I had a great nights sleep. The hotel is so close to the station made an easy journey the next day. Excellent value and service

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheatreTravel2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas C, Manager at Jurys Inn Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences of Jurys Inn Newcastle.

Our Housekeeping Manager prides herself on the cleanliness of our rooms and is delighted when this is reflected on our guests stay.

I do hope we can welcome you back to Jurys Inn Newcastle in the near future.

With Kind Regards

Thomas Carter
Operations Manager

Thomas_Carter@juyrsinns.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Ci...
#16 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,232 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sandman Signature Newcastle Hotel
Sandman Signature Newcastle Hote...
#25 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,554 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal Station Hotel
Royal Station Hotel
#27 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle
Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle
#20 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,092 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Newcastle
Hampton By Hilton Newcastle
#14 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,446 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Newcastle
Hotel Indigo Newcastle
#7 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
2,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Newcastle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Newcastle

Address: Scotswood Road | St James Gate, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 4AD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 83 Hotels in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range: $65 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Newcastle 3*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Newcastle offers great-value accommodation in the very centre of vibrant Newcastle. The hotel is just 500 metres from Newcastle Rail Station, a short walk from a plethora of shops, bars and restaurants and just a 10 minute walk from Eldon Square and The Gate shopping centres. The Centre for Life science is 200 metres away and Newcastle United Football Club is 900 metres from the hotel. Its excellent city-centre location makes it the ideal place to stay when visiting Newcastle for both business and leisure. Newcastle is known for its vibrant nightlife and has been voted one of the UK's leading destinations for stag and hen parties. The hotel features an all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. Enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. Laundry and dry cleaning service is available. If arriving by car public car parking is available nearby at Times Square car park, located next door to the hotel. Our 274 comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All bedrooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview and Free WiFi. Guests who book direct with us enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme, Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Newcastle with Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jurys Inn Newcastle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Newcastle Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne
Jurys Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing