We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value but can be noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Jurys Inn Newcastle
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
171 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Good value but can be noisy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Can't fault the hotel - 2m from Central station, clean, tidy, pleasant, bathroom amenities all decent etc. Staff also friendly and conference rooms adequate.

Only problem is it is popular with stag and hen parties and hence can be extremely noisy. Sadly my second night I had a terrible night's sleep but of course the hotel isn't responsible for this.

Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Ldnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann_Bright, Operations Manager at Jurys Inn Newcastle, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us at Jurys Inn Newcastle. Like most city centre hotels we do welcome many weekend leisure guests. Our security and night teams work tirelessly to ensure noise from these leisure guests is kept to a minimum to prevent other guests being disturbed. It's disapointing to read that your stay was affected in this way resulting in you having a disturbed second night with us and offer my sincere apologies for this.

The next time you are visiting Newcastle please feel free to contact me directly - ann_bright@jurysinns.com and I will ensure you are looked after during your visit.

Kind Regards
Ann Bright
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,021 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    778
    755
    306
    86
    96
See reviews for
287
548
80
497
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here a few times now. The rooms are clean and comfortable. I would suggest you always required for higher floors as there is a busy road next to the hotel. All of Newcastle city centre is within 20mins walk from the hotel and the mainline railway station is less than 5mins away.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrWorldtravellerJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann_Bright, Operations Manager at Jurys Inn Newcastle, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review of your recent stay with us at Jurys Inn Newcastle. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

The next time you are visiting Newcastle please feel free to contact me directly - ann_bright@jurysinns.com and I will ensure you are looked after during your visit.

Regards,
Ann Bright
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

Stayed for the Bank Holiday weekend with the girls for my birthday and have got to say was by far the best trip i've ever had. The hotel was very clean and the staff were lovely. The hotel was very close to the local nightlife and were very helpful with any problems we had. Only fault i would say is that we were given a room on the 7th floor and it was very very warm due to rising heat.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank lyndsey b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann_Bright, Operations Manager at Jurys Inn Newcastle, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review of your recent stay with us at Jurys Inn Newcastle. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the staff and the cleanliness of the hotel were both positive aspects of your stay.

The next time you are visiting Newcastle please feel free to contact me directly - ann_bright@jurysinns.com and I will ensure you are looked after during your visit.

Regards,
Ann Bright
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

So far the best value hotel on my round trip of UK . Definitely well worth a visit. Exceptionally clean rooms. Fabulous attitude by staff. Clean, quiet and handy for station and city centre. Going to try the one in Manchester tonight if they have room vacancies . Recommend it. Mike Yeomans

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Faithless13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann_Bright, Operations Manager at Jurys Inn Newcastle, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review of your recent stay with us at Jurys Inn Newcastle. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and would recommend the hotel to others.

The next time you are visiting Newcastle please feel free to contact me directly - ann_bright@jurysinns.com and I will ensure you are looked after during your visit.

Regards,
Ann Bright
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Staying overnight prior to riding to London the next day. Was a little worried how noisy it was going to be since there appeared to be several Stag/Hen parties staying there. Nothing to worry about. Breakfast next morning was excellent. Overall service could not be criticised. Excellent.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simondb_68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann_Bright, Operations Manager at Jurys Inn Newcastle, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review of your recent stay with Jurys Inn Newcastle. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a peaceful visit.

The next time you are visiting Newcastle please feel free to contact me directly - ann_bright@jurysinns.com and I will ensure you are looked after.

Regards
Ann Bright
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
402 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

We were here for a stag and was pretty much perfect for what we needed. Great location and walking distance for a lot of the nightlife in the city.

The hotel itself was what you would expect from a Jurys Inn. Clean, comfortable, and perfectly pleasant.

The only warning I would make is that on the weekend the hotel is pretty much taken over by hens and stags. I am sure it is fine for business and pleasure during the week - but at the weekend it is very loud until 4 or 5 in the morning. Not an issue for us as we were a stag party - but might be for others.

A very good stay was had by all the party - no complaints.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Bogotarocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann_Bright, Operations Manager at Jurys Inn Newcastle, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review of your recent stay with Jurys Inn Newcastle. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the rooms to be both clean and comfortable.

Whilst I appreciate we have many stag and hen parties in the hotel during the weekend, I would point out our reception team work hard to ensure people not part of a weekend leisure group are allocated rooms on floors away from these guests to ensure they are not disturbed by noise.

The next time you are visiting Newcastle please feel free to contact me directly - ann_bright@jurysinns.com and I will ensure you are looked after.

Regards
Ann Bright
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntly, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Lovely welcome, helpful staff kept our luggage while we went to park at guest car park across the road. We stayed on 7th floor and loved the room, the bathroom was huge, and everything was so so clean. Thank you. Food was lovely, we ate in restaurant and bar and service was quick and friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann_Bright, Operations Manager at Jurys Inn Newcastle, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review of your recent stay with Jurys Inn Newcastle. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the rooms to be both clean and comfortable. It's great to hear you had a positive experience in both the bar and restaurant also. I have passed on your comments to our team here who are grateful for such positive feedback.

The next time you are visiting Newcastle please feel free to contact me directly - ann_bright@jurysinns.com and I will ensure you are looked after.

Regards
Ann Bright
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newcastle upon Tyne
1.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Newcastle Gateshead Quays
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Newcastle - Stephenson Quarter
Crowne Plaza Newcastle - Stephen...
#8 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 921 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Ci...
#18 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Royal Station Hotel
Royal Station Hotel
#24 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,765 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sandman Signature Newcastle Hotel
Sandman Signature Newcastle Hote...
#21 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,314 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Newcastle
Hampton By Hilton Newcastle
#14 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Newcastle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Newcastle

Property: Jurys Inn Newcastle
Address: Scotswood Road | St James Gate, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 4AD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 84 Hotels in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Newcastle 3*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Newcastle offers great-value accommodation in the very centre of vibrant Newcastle. The hotel is just 500 metres from Newcastle Rail Station, a short walk from a plethora of shops, bars and restaurants and just a 10 minute walk from Eldon Square and The Gate shopping centres. The Centre for Life science is 200 metres away and Newcastle United Football Club is 900 metres from the hotel. Its excellent city-centre location makes it the ideal place to stay when visiting Newcastle for both business and leisure. Newcastle is known for its vibrant nightlife and has been voted one of the UK's leading destinations for stag and hen parties. The hotel features an all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. Enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. Laundry and dry cleaning service is available. If arriving by car public car parking is available nearby at Times Square car park, located next door to the hotel. Our 274 comfortable bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All bedrooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, a flat screen TV with Freeview and Free WiFi. Guests who book direct with us enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme, Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Newcastle with Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jurys Inn Newcastle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Newcastle Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne
Jurys Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing