We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“BEST PLACE TO STAY IN THE BALTIC QUAY!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Gateshead Quayside

Enter a caption for your photo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Gateshead Baltic Quay on a Evening
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
Gateshead Baltic Quay on a Evening
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 1
Open plan kitchen
Lounge
Lounge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Caroline...
Hove
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great situation”
Reviewed May 31, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were led to believe there was a river view, there was but it was through a slim bedroom window. The other view was the Sage carpark and the road. Perfect for the foot bridge. Entrance to the flats were grubby and you get wet going from the underground carpark. Very quiet when we were there. The dishwasher had dirty china in as the previous occupant had not put on the machine. Really dusty, which made my husband chesty , so we left after two days. Alright if you have just come for the night scene and business but we wanted to sit around as well. No bedside lights in bedroom either. Flat needs a revamp, sequinned cushions don't do it for me.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 3, 2015
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I would just like to clarify a few things.

The advert does not state there is a river view - there is only side facing river view from the window you mentioned.
The dish washer had a fruit bowl and one tumbler glass which I left rather than run a full cycle as there is enough crockery to ensure these would not be required.

I received an email the evening before you were due to leave advising you had already left that morning as it was a 'bit dusty' behind the tv and mentioning your husbands chest. I was disappointed you did not attempt to contact me first as I am very professional and approachable and take pride in my apartments. If you had called me regarding ANY issues I would have rectified or refunded you for 1 night – no problem.

Both bedrooms have large free standing bedside lamps to the side of the beds.
The entrance to the apartments and all gardens are always kept 100% nipping clean by our management company
The cushions are for decoration only so have never been deemed an issue but I appreciate that everyone has different taste.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed July 25, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanlines, great amenities and a great location!
Liked least: Nothing. Positive experience!
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 25, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: You can leave the car in a secure place and walk around easily.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Discokev2...
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Location, Excellent VFM”
Reviewed May 21, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Booked with Karin to stay here last minute as a hotel isn't ideal with two small children in tow. The booking process was simple and Karin was polite and helpful throughout answering all the questions we had, she went out of her way to ensure simple things like a high chair would be available so we didn't have to bring one with us. The flat had everything we needed for the stay and its location meant a 10-15 minute walk and we were in the centre of town. I wouldn't hesitate to book again, very impressed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed April 26, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable beds and armchairs
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 3, 2014
Thanks helen...it was a pleasure meeting you and having you stay in my apartment:)

Hope to see you again in the near furture xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ian M
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed April 22, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Super apartment in a great location. Well appointed, clean and comfortable.

Karin could not have been more welcoming and helpful - she really is the best.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Karin's welcome and her friendly, helpful attitude
Liked least: Design of the blocks make it difficult to find your way about (at first) - architect's fault not Karin's
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole apartment
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing