We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super weekend ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle
Selby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super weekend ”
Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

Sleeprz hotel is fantastically situated 200 yards from the central train station . Very clean and modern rooms . Breakfast good value ( although kept running out of hot food bit of a wait to re stock ) Reception very good , all in all well worth the money

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Darren2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager1969, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thanks for the review, apologies for the wait for hot food, but we do try and cook smaller amounts to make sure we only serve freshly prepared hot food. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards Javeed Anwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

994 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    411
    390
    131
    36
    26
See reviews for
91
352
71
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cockermouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night for a gig at St James Park ideal location very close to the station and short walk to the main city centre shops and gig venues around Newcastle. All staff were very helpful and efficient. I was phoned last week to confirm my booking and arrival time, I had a few questions and they were answered to my satisfaction . I have never had a hotel phone prior to arrival before, I was impressed. The room was very clean and had everything we needed. I requested extra pillows and they were delivered promptly . I was concerned that noise may be an issue as we stayed on Saturday night and it was very busy in the centre with revellers . I couldn't hear any trains but did hear an ambulance once but I was awake anyway. We were in 301 and faced out onto the front of the street it was near the lift, the first room which was very handy. No noise from the lift or doors. Many thanks to all the staff and especially Dean this morning who gave us great advice about the local market and best places to visit, it was much appreciated. We will not hesitate to stay here next time we are in Newcastle. I booked early to get a good price and the price had gone up £40 if booked a few days before .

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager1969, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you so much for leaving a 5 star review. Always a pleasure to hear from a satisfied guest. Kind regards Javeed Anwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Brilliant location, on westgate street a few mins walk from central station. Room on 5th floor overlooking the train line and station car park. compact room great bathroom, aircon comfy beds and could hardly hear the trains. Went to a kings of Leon concert at st James' park. On checking out we were served by Dean on reception (who was very helpful), stored our bags, and even suggested things to do prior to our train departure later that afternoon. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager1969, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you so much for leaving a 5 star review and thank you for mentioning Dean, he will be pleased. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards Javeed Anwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here in may for business, the staff were lovely and very helpful with directions I needed and my room was extremely clean.my only issue would be the limited choice of evening meal nonetheless the meal was lovely.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura1610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager1969, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you for your positive review of the hotel and thank you for your nice comments about the staff. Kind regards Javeed Anwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
March, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

This is a very modern, stylish and comfortable hotel in an excellent location. We were very efficiently checked in by Dean and made to feel welcome. A slight error in checking in resulted in a free breakfast!

We were given a room on the 5th floor, facing on to the street. First impressions were excellent; clean and well organised. I wasn't totally impressed with the bathroom, though. Although it was modern and attractive, it wasn't very private and the shower made the whole bathroom floor wet.

The hotel is situated close to Central Station and within easy walking distance of the City Centre, which made it easy to get back to after a night on the Toon! When arriving back at around midnight, the entrance was locked with Security staff checking residents before allowing them in, which was reassuring.

I thought the bed was going to be a bit hard but I actually slept really well and didn't notice any noise from either inside or outside the hotel.

Breakfast was the usual buget hotel stuff but was adequate and replenished regularly.

All in all, a very pleasant stay and I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager1969, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Sorry about the slight check in error, glad that the free breakfast helped. Pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you would be happy to stay with us again. Kind regards Javeed Anwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2014

The rooms were very modern and the beds quite comfortable. Decor in the room was trendy and spotless clean! Location absolutely perfect, you couldn’t get any better. Everything was within walking distance. The staff were really lovely and friendly to us and very kindly checked us in early @ 9am (even though check in was not until 2pm) as we arrived after a very early morning flight. The bathrooms are very strange! Very modern but not very practical at all, the bathroom just had a glass sliding door to pull across which made you feel like the person using the toilet was beside you in the room! Also, a smoke glass door was all that separated you from the others in the room when showering, good thing I was sharing with close friends or else it could be quite uncomfortable for some people!! But overall, the location and clean room makes it an ideal stay for anyone to get around the city.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debmurphy84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager1969, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a positive review. Thank you so much for recommending us to other for a great place to stay in Newcastle. Kind regards Javeed Anwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We arrived around 8 pm and asked for the quietest room possible. We were given a room at the side facing the train tracks. Inside the room we could hear a disco beat and the trains going past every once in awhile. However, after walking around outside and finding something to eat, we came back at 10:50 pm and the room was quiet.

The room was clean and the bed was comfortable so we had a great night's sleep.

Apart from the sound, the other biggest concern about the room is the bathroom. When you take a shower, the entire floor of the bathroom gets wet and takes a long time to dry. Also, the door to the loo is glass, so you can't really have a private moment in the bathroom if you like that kind of thing.

It is also good to know that the front door is locked at 11 pm and then you need to buzz to get in. We found that the door was locked at 10:50 pm the night we were there and we had to buzz for a couple of minutes until someone came to let us in. There were no staff in sight at the time although later it appeared that there were at least two people meant to be on duty at the time.

Room Tip: The side facing the train tracks is quieter, although the other side has more windows per room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flaed87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager1969, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review the hotel. Apologies for the slight delay at the door but our priority is the safety and security of our guests and staff. Glad to hear that you had a great nights sleep. Kind regards Javeed Anwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels
0.2 mi away
Tune Hotel - Newcastle
Tune Hotel - Newcastle
#20 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
0.2 mi away
Motel One Newcastle
Motel One Newcastle
#6 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Station Hotel
Royal Station Hotel
#26 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Newcastle
Hampton By Hilton Newcastle
#14 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,165 reviews
0.1 mi away
Roomzzz Newcastle City
Roomzzz Newcastle City
#2 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sandman Signature Newcastle Hotel
Sandman Signature Newcastle Hote...
#22 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle

Property: Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle
Address: 15 Westgate Road, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 1SE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 82 Hotels in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing