We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bloody awsome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Brilliant place had the best night iv had in ages.. Perfect location round the corner for pubs/clubs round the corner from trainstaion/coachstation very nice hotle modern/smart very clean didn't see staff till check in check out security on door at night.. So no bringing geordie's back haha.. The lads ar nothing you see on tv anyway! Friendly area would and will be defo going back loved it!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mad355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,077)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

853 - 859 of 1,077 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2013

Stayed in March 2013 for a birthday weekend. Having never been to Newcastle before we quickly estalished what a great central location we were in, surrounded by everything. The staff were very pleasant and welcoming even allowing us to check in early. The only minor gripe being that having rung down for room service (as advertised within info pack in the room) i was told that i would have to come to the bar myself. Having made my way down to the bar i ordered our drinks and the waiter at the end of the bar said "Ah, you're the room service guy!", he then stood propping up the bar doing nothing but chat with the bar girl while my drink was served......surely he could have brought them up to the room himself! That aside, a great hotel, loved the decor throughout, and will definately stay again when next in Newcastle!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

SLEEPERZ Hotel-Newcastle upon Tyne-England

Review from globalgilroy

-Mid week one night stay in second floor double roadside facing room

General

-New hotel
-Excellent city centre location
-Early check in provided
-Modern and practical facilities throughout
-Sensibly equipped room useful for the business or leisure traveller
-Very comfortable bed
-Unique and aesthetically pleasing en suite bathroom
-Extremely invigorating shower


Comment

-wi fi-consistently weak and sometimes intermittent signal
-Roadside facing rooms potentially nosier than others
-Mid week, hotel not full and a pleasant environment experienced
-Weekend occupancy of stag, hen and part goers may change the complexion of the hotel, i.e. increased noise levels, doors slamming, music etc etc-
-Food and room service not sampled, although menu looked varied and interesting
-I will recommend hotel to friends and colleagues

Top Tip

-Room tariff varied quite a bit over a few hotel booking websites. Shop around or use a price comparison website to get your best deal.

Room Tip: -ask for a room facing away from road -caution at weekends if you are on a romantic or family break...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NICHOLASGILROY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

lovely room booked two to fit in my family however i wish we had asked for better views lol as we got the car park etc!tiny wet room but clean room and clean thru the hotel,i didnt eat at the hotel but my friend did and said it was a lovely meal but i feel it was all a bit overpriced as it was an expensive two night stay there for the rooms tho i have stayed elsewhere in newcastle and paid double the price so did go a bit cheaper this time!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hetty72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Only stayed here one night on passing through Newcastle & i must say i was well impreesed with this Hotel, the room was very good, Great size amazing wet room 42" plasma with added bonus of a central location.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank the-hoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

This hotel is very convenient for the station being a couple of minute's walk away. The room I had was just as good as last year, although wear and tear beginning to show a little around the bedside tables which is a shame, bathroom could have been a little cleaner (hairs down the sink plughole) However, staff are very good and checkin is quick and efficient, you are given wifi code automatically and the wifi is good, as is the flat screen tv. Bed is firm but comfortable and the heating is adjustable, if a bit noisy. I opted for room service tuna baguette which took a long time coming, but was excellent when it arrived - much better than the next morning's breakfast which was serve yourself from kept-warm sausages, bacon and scrambled egg- never works this! However coffee was good, and there were plenty of cold alternatives, although as another reviewer has said, no pastries. No problems with noise once in the room but other customers can be a trifle uncouth (and that's the women ...)

Room Tip: Choose top floor street side if you want a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bluespecs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed here on Saturday 23rd as was in Newcastle for the girls aloud concert!

Hotel is in a great location right next to Newcastle central station so handy for trains and parking, hotel did say £8 parking overnight but it was £15! Check small print on meters but that's not a biggie when you see location.

Staff were all real pleasant helping with a taxi to arena and drinks on return to the hotel. Only comment re staff is that I did mention I had helped manage hotels and still she was very scripted, try to adapt the whole welcome spiel to essentials rather than how to use the key etc.

All In All a great stay.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank ABZReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels
0.1 mi away
Royal Station Hotel
Royal Station Hotel
#28 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,939 reviews
0.2 mi away
easyHotel Newcastle
easyHotel Newcastle
#18 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
641 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Newcastle
Jurys Inn Newcastle
#21 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
2,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sandman Signature Newcastle Hotel
Sandman Signature Newcastle Hote...
#25 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,508 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Newcastle
Hotel Indigo Newcastle
#7 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
2,308 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Ci...
#16 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle

Address: 15 Westgate Road, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 1SE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 83 Hotels in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range: $55 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing