We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly, efficient and ideal location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Jesmond Park Hotel

Jesmond Park Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Jesmond Park Hotel
falkirk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Friendly, efficient and ideal location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

The location is very good,close to Osborne Road where all eateries and bars are, only ten min stroll to metro station. Staff are very helpful and friendly, breakfast is good and efficient with guests filling in preferred times for sittings with choices of breakfast on arrival. Bar tender very friendly and happy to organise taxis for all going out, nothing is too much trouble. It is a good budget hotel for a weekend break to see the city, especially if you are only looking to put your head down.

Room Tip: lots of stairs to rooms, so request lower or ground floor if you have a lot of bags to carry but sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alisonbFalkirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    57
    29
    19
    24
See reviews for
39
25
30
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Arrived after grim journey up A1 to warm and friendly welcome, clean and good sized room and bar opened on request. Management and staff friendly and helpful, en suite room was very good value, clean and spacious. Only negatives - shower bit temperamental and mattress a bit lumpy but for £60 a double room including breakfast it was excellent value. We would stay there again and would recommend to anyone looking for a budget room but with all the extras.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IanJ040859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

we stayed here dec 2011. first impression on arrival was unsure. was taken into lounge to sign in and could smell stale smokey smell,only concern was this was also where breakfast was served.
acommodation was compact, bathroon very very small. had to pay a futher £2.00 deposite for a front door key which i found very strange and room key had to stay in hotel at all times. overall, it was a place just to lay your head and shower and change. the staff were very friendly though. not good for car parking either.

Room Tip: wouldnt recommend for disabled traverlers as my husband was in leg and foot cast and it was a strugg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amanda k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helier
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

I have concerns for fire safety at this hotel. Wedged fire doors, fire doors not closing properly etc. Everything is very tired and that includes the staff. You have to give a time specific time for breakfast!!!!!

Don't look at the staff only areas, they have not been cleaned for years........I think I will skip the breakfast

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon15155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels

Newcastle upon Tyne
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

I booked this on the same day that I wanted it and got the last room, so it was fully booked on the night that I stayed, good sign straight away.

I was quickly met at the front door and told where to park my car (right outside the door basically but off the road as it's a permit only area and you don't want a £50 fine) before paying and being shown to my room. The parking area is block paved and there for that purpose, albeit not huge.

The room was basic but very clean. Modern TV. Alarm clock, although my phone works fine these days. Comfortable bed and wardrobe for clothes, what more do you need really. I did have to open the window on arrival as it was pretty warm in the room, but it was something like 25 degrees outside so understandable.

The en-suite was ok, maybe a bit cramped if your a larger person, but I'm not so no issues there. Shower worked but did alternate a little between hot and cold. Only a little though and not to the point that it would burn or freeze you, hence I didn't report it.

Location, Osborne Road (the lively bit of Jesmond) is a 5 minute walk away and the city centre will take you about 20 minutes. Away from the busy roads but close enough to walk where you need to go.

There is a bar but I went out before it opened at 1930 so can't comment on that. You do need to order breakfast before it closes at though.

Onto breakfast then, I went down at my time and my food was quickly brought to me whilst I enjoyed a nice cup of filter coffee to clear my baggy head. The food was well cooked and not too greasy, eggs exactly as I asked. Job done.

Any bad points, not really. I paid £45 for a bed and breakfast and that's what I got. If you want a hotel, book a hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank northernglobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

This hotel was in a beautiful quite part of town, but close to some "happening" streets with plenty of restaurants and pubs. The staff was beyond friendly, especially one super friendly man named Bob. He went out of his way to make our stay enjoyable, told us where to go and what was good to see. We had such a plesant time. I definitely recommend this place, sure it has a few imperfections but it was greatmfor what we needed.

make sure you try the New Castle Brown Ale.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 10939384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

my friends and i had a wonderful stay in this hotel, it was situated in a quiet area away from lots of noise and traffic and a short ride to town centre. The staff couldn,t do enough for us and were so polite and welcoming, thoroughly enjoyed the full english breakfast and the room was nice and clean. Will definately be returning to this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels
0.3 mi away
Osborne Hotel
Osborne Hotel
#49 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dene Hotel
Dene Hotel
#51 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
0.2 mi away
The New Northumbria Hotel
The New Northumbria Hotel
#30 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kenilworth Hotel
Kenilworth Hotel
#64 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
3.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN New Kent Hotel
BEST WESTERN New Kent Hotel
#50 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
0.1 mi away
Avenue Hotel
Avenue Hotel
#54 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jesmond Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jesmond Park Hotel

Property: Jesmond Park Hotel
Address: 74-76 Queens Road | Jesmond, Newcastle upon Tyne NE2 2PR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 84 Hotels in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jesmond Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, LateRooms and Agoda so you can book your Jesmond Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jesmond Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing