We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay”
Review of Jesmond Park Hotel

Jesmond Park Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Jesmond Park Hotel
Windsor, Canada
1 review
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

This hotel was in a beautiful quite part of town, but close to some "happening" streets with plenty of restaurants and pubs. The staff was beyond friendly, especially one super friendly man named Bob. He went out of his way to make our stay enjoyable, told us where to go and what was good to see. We had such a plesant time. I definitely recommend this place, sure it has a few imperfections but it was greatmfor what we needed.

make sure you try the New Castle Brown Ale.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 10939384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    57
    29
    19
    24
See reviews for
39
25
30
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Dunfermline, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2012

my friends and i had a wonderful stay in this hotel, it was situated in a quiet area away from lots of noise and traffic and a short ride to town centre. The staff couldn,t do enough for us and were so polite and welcoming, thoroughly enjoyed the full english breakfast and the room was nice and clean. Will definately be returning to this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2012

The staff were welcoming, friendly and made sure we had everything to ensure we had grt stay, breakfast was delicious....would highly recommend....will defo be back......thanks again frm girls in room 17 xx

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank livelovelaugh2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2012

I would say 'good' not 'average' but not 'very good'. I stayed at this hotel for a couple of nights while in Newcastle exploring Hadrian's Wall and watching Durham cricket. When I arrived the staff were very friendly but possibly slightly disorganized. The man was very helpful and gave some useful local information and was very flexible about breakfast times as I had to make an early start. I had to go to the city centre bus station to find out where the tourist bus AD122 went from which was slightly inconvenient. The room was clean but small. The bathroom was just down the corridor. The door was stiff and hard to lock (but possible with strength). The shower temperature was hard to adjust and the toilet very slow to flush. Breakfast was really good and served fast so I could head off on trips. I would recommend this place especially for solos and business for a reasonably cheap basic but clean option well located for Newcastle city centre.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Max B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motcombe, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

My husband and i stayed at this hotel on 24th and 25th may.We were met by an old lady who was very nice but wasn't too sure what she was doing.We had to fill out a form for breakfast not realising that is what we would get every morning.We were on the top floor in a small room which got too hot.It was clean and so was the shower room.The bed and pillows [one each] were very lumpy with a heavy duvet. We were right in the middle of student land.On the first night there was a party close by.It started at 12.30 am and finished at 06.30 am.We got no sleep at all.The next night was party time too tho not quite so bad.Outside by the car was strewn rubbish and broken glasses.One of the neighbours was cleaning it up.I have to say the staff were very nice and helpfull, but the hotel is very shabby with squeaky doors and floors.The dining room is very cramped.I'm sorry but we won't be staying there again or recommending it mainly because of the noise.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jeniferandrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels

Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2012 via mobile

The staff were immensely friendly. Myself and 2 friends stayed for a weekend. Was very close to the city centre. Little bit too far to walk however taxi was £4 so can't complain. Had the breakfast each morning. Was an average fry up. Rooms were clean and exactly what we needed. All in all a very very good place to stay. Would recommend to anyone wanting an hotel that is very good value for money. Will be using this hotel again later in the year!!!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhilN02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Stayed here while visiting our daughter who lives in Jesmond while at Uni. Very friendly staff had a ground floor room as they kindly allowed our two dog's to stay. Shower room tiny but clean. Parking outside the front door.

Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank herbiehev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels
0.1 mi away
Dene Hotel
Dene Hotel
#48 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
111 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rosebery Hotel Jesmond
Rosebery Hotel Jesmond
#31 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
376 reviews
0.1 mi away
Avenue Hotel
Avenue Hotel
#55 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Osborne Hotel
Osborne Hotel
#50 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
138 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western New Kent Hotel
Best Western New Kent Hotel
#49 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
245 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kenilworth Hotel
Kenilworth Hotel
#67 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jesmond Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jesmond Park Hotel

Property: Jesmond Park Hotel
Address: 74-76 Queens Road | Jesmond, Newcastle upon Tyne NE2 2PR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 82 Hotels in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jesmond Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Jesmond Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jesmond Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing