We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food, value for money!”

Moulin Rouge Cafe and Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Persian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We have Traditional Persian food also do all day English breakfasts We do meals with flat bread and also serve with rice. We now do delivery through Deliveroo
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious food, value for money!”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I love this place. The food is tasty, the staff are nice and you get absolute value for money. They serve Persian cuisine (which is my favourite) as well as other types of food. It's a casual, cafe-type restaurant. They also serve breakfast till noon on weekends. I definitely recommend trying the food of the day.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Maryam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    421
    71
    15
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food and lovely staff.”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

When I come to Newcastle I love eating at this cafe . The staff are very friendly and helpful and the food is delicious . Another nice lunch today . Thankyou

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durham
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great!”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Service was very warm and friendly and we tried the specials which were very well cooked and extremely tasty. Its more of a daytime place but without a doubt worth a try

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank sue j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always a place to start before out with friends”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Before going out with the gents or before the football.. Always been a regular place for me to go. Fantastic food.. The whole experience is amazing to be a part of.. Will always go back. Just go and see why this is a high ranked eatery

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PatrickT1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Life saving!”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Thi place is just what you need when you have hankering for greese the morning after the night before. And for some reason it's the only cafe for miles that's open on a Sunday in the west end. Not even the Oven Door is open on a Sunday.

I had a regular fry up and the other half had a big one, holy crap on a cracker was it big! He almost couldn't finish it! We had teas and soft drinks too and it all came to a tenner. Fab.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jenloubro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moulin Rouge Cafe and Grill also viewed

Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 

Been to Moulin Rouge Cafe and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing