We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Great place during the day time

This is a lovely place to visit through the day great for families, kids, couples and groups of... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
sarapW2551AM
Lovely park with plenty to see

I visited this park and enjoyed the environment there was plenty to see and the park links into... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
John A
,
Staines, England, United Kingdom
Read all 1,189 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Newcastle upon Tyne
from $32.60
More Info
from $32.60
More Info
from $20.90
More Info
from $91.30
More Info
Reviews (1,189)
Filter reviews
1,151 results
Traveler rating
771
341
29
3
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
771
341
29
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pets corner petting zoo old mill armstrong bridge paddy freemans water mill stepping stones city centre animal corner green oasis lovely walk dog walking ice cream van sunny day nice cafe great for kids all ages
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,151 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

This is a lovely place to visit through the day great for families, kids, couples and groups of friends, huge space, good for walks, work outs, running and cycling. There is often a lot of people around through the day and is a great place with plenty to do, animals to see and large fields for picnics. However if you are a traveler do avoid this place of an evening or early morning unless in larger groups, there isn't really anything there for an evening apart from a few dog walkers and probably local kids. Definitely do not go for a wonder of an evening if you are traveling on your own. The area itself is pretty safe and secure to walk around certainly through the day with some lovely places to eat around it however this particular park it is not the safest of an evening due to its size, darkness and lack of people.

Thank sarapW2551AM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago

I visited this park and enjoyed the environment there was plenty to see and the park links into other areas you can walk to the quayside and the city centre but have good walking shoes on we managed to walk over ten miles exploring the city, Well kept and full of surprises I wont mention them as its more fun to try to find them have a great time

Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago

So lucky to have this place in our city centre.
Jesmond Dene is a wonderful park to visit at any time of year. Great for bike riding and dog walking or just enjoying the peace and quiet.

Thank truelion3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago

Excelent area, very well prepared and preserved. Easy access and a scape to nature inside the urban area.

Thank RuiM_Coelho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

A very nice location you can relax after a working day, it is Clean, green and silent. Jesmond Dene was really a clever man.

Thank henya888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

We live nearby so come to the Dene with regularity.Also when we have visiters staying we like to take them there too. The Dene had been getting very untidy with litter on previous trips. However on our last walk this was much improved thankfully.

Thank amnesiacpair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A lovely place to take a stroll,away from the hustle and bustle of city life. Great for all ages. The small animal enclosure is an added bonus; especially for animal lovers and young families.

Thank L7033VNdavidm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Natures beauty, peace and quiet. Jesmond dene is kne of those places thats for everyone. Me and my friends all chill there with kids and alone. Its lovely yo walk there. People are nice to

Thank Me D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The history of the Dene House is both fascinating and infatuous of the area and the development of the region as it delves into the best of prosperity and dignity with integrity.

Thank V1525FSdavids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Jesmond Dene is the perfect solution for a walk in nature taking in the sights .
There is an abundance of bird life if you taken time to watch .

Thank O5633LRmichaelc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews