We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Osborne Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Jesmond(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
$79
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$87
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Metro Centre(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
$61
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Indigo Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)
$95
$79
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle City Centre(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
$74
$61
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Royal Station Hotel(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Jesmond Dene House(Newcastle upon Tyne)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Staybridge Suites Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)
$92
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Malmaison Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)
$94
$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveler rating
51
65
16
12
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
51
65
16
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssingle roomitalian restaurant next doorcity centrewould definately recommend this hotelfried breadany requestsfull englishparking permitstudent areathe hotel is cleanbreakfast was deliciousjesmond metrohotel is fantasticthe great north runquiet locationgood sizebudget hotel
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 154 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I expected the road outside to be noisy as I've stayed on the road before. The bedroom (single) was a good size but freezing cold. Heating on full but the draft coming from the double glazed windows was significant. Moving the curtains! The plastic sheet on the bed was nasty - how many people do they get wetting the beds I wonder! Took that off straight away. Staff were ok but surly. Shan't stay here again even if breakfast is amazing!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gingerjo1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

I've stayed at many £50.00 hotels and I have to say this was one of the best. It's what you'd expect from a value hotel - clean rooms but in need of some maintenance. Usually you'd just get a room for £50 but this price included a full breakfast. Very good it was too! Not sure whether people who've rated this place so low expect 5 star accommodation for a budget price?

Tend to agree about the reception staff although I think it was 'their way' more than any rudeness on their part.

If you're coming from the airport this is a perfect location. The airport, Jesmond and the City Centre are all on the same line. You can get a day pass for £4.50, drop your bags off at the hotel and then head off into town (and of course not have to walk back after a couple of Newcastle Browns!).

I'll be coming back next year - depending on my football team's performance for the rest of the season!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex_Suz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here on business for one night in December 2012. Hotel is easy to find, in a good location, and at £50 included breakfast. Free Wifi is available. The lazy on reception was helpfull and polite. The rooms are average, a little dated. Things just seemed dirty... Floor was bitty, mould in the bathroom, marked bed sheets, etc. Food in the attached Italian place was also average, not really proper Italian but it was very cheap! I won't be staying here next time I'm in Newcastle!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank the-small-cheese-man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Tidy hotel. Nice room (10) with decent bath, plenty of space and a comfortable enough bed. 2 stars AA. friendly staff and was able to get a drink when returning after a hard days work at 2am.
free wi-fi that works well, car parking and a decent enough breakfast.

Room Tip: Room 10 overlooks the busy osborne Road, but it doesn't bother me. Double glazing kept it quiet enough.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonesey2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Handy location - a few minutes walk to the Metro or slightly longer into the town. My room was very comfortable and clean with a great en suite & tv which all worked well. It was at the front oft he hotel which is on a very busy road so there was quite a bit of traffic noise til late. Breakfast was served in the attached restaurant and was excellent. I used the restaurant (open to the public) for my evening meals and this was really good and excellent value. Staff were all extremely friendly & helpful. Management need to find a town map that could be offered when folks ask.

Room Tip: If you don't like traffic noise, choose a back room, though I'm told you can hear the Metro from there.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Awayaga1n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews