We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“newcastle central”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge Newcastle Central
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Excellent position, very clean,friendly staff. Car park just below the hotel and was only £5 for 24hrs. Found the food to be of a low standard but on the plus side it was well located for other places to eat.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,065)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,042 - 1,048 of 1,067 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2014

Again stayed at this Travelodge which is very convenient for the Newcastle city night life. Great value for money hotel. Room clean & tidy with everything needed for a one night stay. No real issues to comment on.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Malcolm H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Typical Travelodge clean sparse functional, stayed in room 235 which is an awfully long walk from the reception - in fact it's in another building via a footbridge! Apart from that our visit was fine. We parked in the underground car park £5 for 24 hours. The hotel is literally 2 mins walk from the quayside midway between the millennium bridge and the Tyne bridge and directly opposite the Sage Heritage Centre. Public transport is easy to find on the Quayside and very reasonably priced. So location wise this hotel is great. The bed was extremely comfortable, the room was too warm and the window could only be opened a crack. The breakfast, I feel is expensive for a very average cooked breakfast and I noticed nearby bars and cafes had cheaper deals.I would use again if I returned to Newcastle because of the location. I wish there was a "good" rating on this form as sometimes it's more than average but not very good!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the main building and not in the annexe building across the footbridge, unless of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Superbly upgraded. spotless. fantastic buffet breakfast. It was exceptionally hot weather so more aircon in the rooms needed. It is in a perfect spot for the City. Good transport access. as it has just been renovated everything is brand new so fantastic all round. We booked here because of the convenience of access to the Sage where there was a weekend music festival.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

We stayed for two nights at this travel lodge and we were extremely pleased with our stay. The staff were very friendly, and very well located to get into the centre of Newcastle, and the Quay was just a few minutes walk away. The room was very clean and fresh and the bed was very comfortable. The only down side to the room was no air conditioning. Overall great value for money and would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Mayhem2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Just returned from a 2 night stay at your hotel, rooms were to a high standard location was ideal. Checked in by christine who was polite and made me feel welcome. Would stay again if we returned to newcastle.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sparky123211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Almost on the Quayside. Stayed there with other family members to visit our daughter at Newcastle University. No problems. Clean room .Friendly helpful staff. Basic buffet breakfast. Good for the price. Parking in garage behind hotel £5 for 24 hours. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Stella567567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels
0.2 mi away
Tune Hotel - Newcastle
Tune Hotel - Newcastle
#19 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
609 reviews
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centr...
#37 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,229 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle
Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle
#20 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside
Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside
#29 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,748 reviews
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centr...
#26 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
800 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Ci...
#17 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Newcastle Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Newcastle Central

Address: Forster Street Quayside | Quayside, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 2NH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 83 Hotels in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range: $48 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Newcastle Central 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel recently gone through major refurbishment programme, get up and go and enjoy the new Travelodge look. The hotel is located just off the Quayside and a 10 minute walk from the city centre / train station. As well as the new look in our rooms - we have a funky fresh new look Bar Cafe where you can enjoy a relaxing food & beverage experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Newcastle Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Newcastle Central Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne
Newcastle Travel Lodge
Travelodge Hotel Newcastle Central
Travel Lodge Newcastle Upon Tyne
Travelodge Newcastle Upon Tyne
Newcastle Upon Tyne Travel Lodge
Newcastle Upon Tyne Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing