We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel to your Saves list
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   New Bridge West Street, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 8BS, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
#WakeUpWonderful from £35
Sheffield
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“weekend stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We stayed here in early August to see the sights and nightlife of the Toon.The hotel is a little dated but its clean and the bed was so comfy. Although it is next to a nightclub we heard very little noise. The location is fantastic 10mins walk from everything. For £49 would i stay again? Yes no problem.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
1 Thank setfazertostun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

951 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    339
    171
    61
    35
See reviews for
118
303
80
162
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

stayed at this hotel for 2 nights (Friday and Saturday) and could not have been looked after better. We asked for a quiet floor as we had heard that this hotel can be noisy and were given a room on the 4th floor, not much of a view but we were only using room as a base so it didn't matter to us. Room was standard premier inn, lovely big bed ,tv and bathroom was clean and fresh.
Hotel minutes away from shops, pubs and entertainment.
We paid for the buffet breakfast on our 2nd morning and it was superb.

Room Tip: we asked for a quiet room and were given room on the 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank karenmweston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larkhall, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Excellent hotel, the location is great, walking distance to all the bars & clubs, plenty of eating places nearby and the shopping centre is also only 5 mins walk. The staff in this particular Premier Inn exceeded our expectations, they were very welcoming and gave us great advise on where to go and what's on. I will definitely be back :-)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Another stay at the premier inn for work and this one gets added to my list of stays as a good place and location.
room was clean and tidy with the service from reception being a very good high standard and a happy chappy giving directions now he knew great customer service top quality service with a smile and very jolly approach.
I was on the 3rd floor nicely situated for the restaurant facilities although don't get there at opening time wait until after 6 as the staff in there are not the fastest to arrive for work 1 lady with very strange coloured hair turned up at 5 past telling everyone that she was early the clock was wrong well she was right it was 4 minutes slower.
But once seated the guy that looked after me Martin I think it was excellent !! service was top sir and any other help please call me went down very well he made the poor start from the young lady an easy thing to over look he deserves the recognition as he was the best member of that team and really on the ball.

All in all a good stay and the food quality was excellent no issues hot and great taste well done to the chef !!.

Room Tip: Away from the lift area down the hall a bit but any floor I don't mind the lift noise but some m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keswick, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Couldnt have needed more.freindly helpfull only check out the car park before arrivle. Good place for town centre only 5 mins if that. Food was very good plenty of it and the breakfast is as much as you can eat no need to go hungrie.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

I have been in many Premier Inn around the country as is the chain that we normally use.

I have to say this is the worse by far, I wouldn't mind so much that it is very dated if it was clean!

The bed was so uncomfortable, probably broken as it arched in the middle so I end up sleeping in the coach...

The aircon/heating system wasn't working, so that have placed a small portable fan in the desk... Not what you would expect.

The experience at the restaurant wasn't good either. After a very long day at work I couldn't even eat the food I have ordered. A simple burger... How hard it is to cook? And it wasn't cheap either!

This hotel gives a very bad name to a very recognised chain.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank paymer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guest have a comfortable nights sleep, and we guarantee this. Your comments have been noted and will be duly followed up by both our Customer Services Team and the Management team at this hotel. Once again thank you for your review we do hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

For a budget hotel it does what it says on the tin. the staff excessed themselves . ideal area minutes from the shops. breakfast and dinner meal deal worth checking out, after the shops go back to the bar and relax on happy hour.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels
5.5 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (The Gate)
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centr...
#6 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
5.0 of 5 stars 103 reviews
4.9 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centr...
#31 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 stars 578 reviews
5.4 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside
Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside
#19 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 stars 1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Ci...
#15 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 stars 1,009 reviews
5.2 mi away
Travelodge Newcastle Central
Travelodge Newcastle Central
#21 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 stars 694 reviews
5.9 mi away
Jurys Inn Newcastle
Jurys Inn Newcastle
#18 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 stars 1,530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel
Address: New Bridge West Street, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 8BS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#8 Business Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the beating heart of this lively city, close to intu Eldon Square and Newcastle University ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newcastle Central Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne
Premier Inn Newcastle Upon Tyne
Travel Inn Newcastle
Premier Travel Inn Newcastle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing