We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“staff very accomodating great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel
uk
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“staff very accomodating great location”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Stayed overnight with some friends 28th February 2014
I would highly recommend the staff who were very accommodating
They looked after us well and placed all my friends close to each other
Nice bar to meet in the hotel too staff very friendly.
Great location close to all amenities and we all loved the hoochie coochie club
My only criticism is the chain itself . They do have poor communication not responding to emails

Room Tip: all rooms comfortable please look above wardrobe for more pillows I discovered this next morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lainey35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    399
    415
    212
    88
    49
See reviews for
162
378
91
196
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Saturday night so expected some noise but very noisy and fire alarm set off accidently at 4:30am. Room phone not working so had to ring reception via my mobile on an 0871 number. Room very cramped, you could only just walk around the double bed. Stayed in lots of Premier Inns around the country and this was by far the worst. Avoid it at weekends!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Did what it said on the tin. Easy to find and great location for a night/day in newcastle on foot. Would not be suitable if there are more than one car in your group as parking seemed to be scarce. Club on the doorstep but did'nt effect sleep.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014

We stayed here for a concert at the City Hall & it is just up & round the corner.
The location is to me just right for all the shops etc =)
The bad bits...
We asked for a quiet room which we thought we had got at the back of the hotel but we were wrong it was noise all night & for some reason I just couldn't get comfy with my pillows, so didn't have a good nights sleep =(
The good bits...
Fab bathroom & a huge bath which I always look for when booking a hotel room, the size of the bed is to die for I love the beds from Premier Inn !
As we've always found with every Premier Inn it was very clean & the staff are lovely & always very helpful.
Would I stay there again....
Yes of course but will ask for a room not at the back of the hotel near the road.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that isn't backing onto the road at the back of the hotel, but beware there is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie-winch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2014

For £35 you can't really argue. No frills hotel but all the basics taken care of: decent room, friendly staff, great location. Considering it was a Friday night in Stag/Hen country I couldn't hear any noise and wasn't disturbed at all. Then again, I was highly intoxicated myself and would have slept through the apocalypse.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BongoRalph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham
Level Contributor
585 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

I stay in a lot of Prenmier Inns. This is an old example and being in the City Centre very noisey so if you are a light sleeper chose another one in the city. Other than that the staff are the normal freindly quality and the food in the restaurant more than acceptable.

Room Tip: I asked for a quiet room and got an honest look of 'sorry no such thing'
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DDFarnham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Stayed over for our sons birthday as he's studying in Newcastle. Very good location, nice clean rooms and staff very friendly, especially Louise, who checked us in and out, was so helpful and nothing too much trouble for her! Had a great time, we will definitely be back. Thanks!!!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank huxley54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside
Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside
#29 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,675 reviews
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centr...
#23 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
749 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Newcastle Central
Travelodge Newcastle Central
#30 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle
Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle
#21 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,004 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tune Hotel - Newcastle
Tune Hotel - Newcastle
#19 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
553 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Ci...
#17 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel
Address: (New Bridge Street) Hotel New Bridge Street West, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 8BS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#8 Business Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the beating heart of this lively city, close to intu Eldon Square and Newcastle University ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newcastle Central Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne
Premier Inn Newcastle Upon Tyne
Travel Inn Newcastle
Premier Travel Inn Newcastle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing