We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Friendly staff, Decent breakfast, Good price. Central to Newcastle and close to metro. Twin room was as expected for budget.. but very clean. Shower was little disappointing (lack of power). Very little noise.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,258)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

887 - 893 of 1,259 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

my wife and i had a 4 day city sightseeing tour and used the room as a refuge. Im a light sleeper and the beds usually let me down. The bed here was huge and comfy with 2 choices of pillow firmness. Could do with more drawers and plug sockets in the room but they're the only niggles..

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jonji123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

This hotel is very central just 1 minute away from the main shopping area.

Sadly we arrived around 11am and couldn't check in until 2pm but there was a place to store luggage.

Rooms are the same as any other premier inn although there if no view it's a dark alley outside.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Stayed for four nights. Lovely staff, lovely room, light and airy and clean. On arrival were welcomed warmly and steve on reception was helpful and friendly. Had a slight problem with the air conditioning but it was attended to promptly, This hotel is close to all the places to visit in Newcastle and just a short walk to the river. Had a fantastic stay in Newcastle There is a quay bus every 10 mins if you cannot face the walk back up. We found a lovely tapas bar in Westgate road (Salsa) super atmosphere lovely food. Lots of sights, music and restaurants to choose from.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank springy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I stayed here for one night and I it was just for a place to stay. It was clean and it was not too far from the city centre. The bed was comfy and the lady on the reception was very nice and helpful. We arrived back to the bar around 4am and it was also like a disco, which was good if you're into that. I probably wouldn't stay here with a family though.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BBDubIRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

This hotel is conveniently situated for Newcastle's many attractions. The location is quiet and the staff are all local, friendly and very helpful. In spite of it being part of a large chain, the hotel is anything but impersonal. The breakfast and evening meals were also delicious.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 7th floor, which gave us a decent view and meant there was nobody overhead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

From start to finish our stay was faultless. The staff were all polite, friendly and helpful. Special praise goes to Jake. We got to the hotel before the 2 pm check in but he found us a room that was available and booked us in then went on to help us get the most out of our stay in Newcastle by pointing out the sights on a map and even booked us on a tour bus. The room was what Premier Inn pride themselves on - clean and tidy and a good nights sleep too.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (The Gate)
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centr...
#5 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
774 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal Station Hotel
Royal Station Hotel
#28 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,936 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Ci...
#16 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside
Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside
#30 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,791 reviews
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centr...
#24 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
824 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sandman Signature Newcastle Hotel
Sandman Signature Newcastle Hote...
#27 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel

Address: Hotel New Bridge Street West, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 8BS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#8 Business Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range: $59 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the beating heart of this lively city, close to intu Eldon Square and Newcastle University ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newcastle Central Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne
Premier Inn Newcastle Upon Tyne
Travel Inn Newcastle
Premier Travel Inn Newcastle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing