We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel
Reviewed October 24, 2012

I found this Premier to be very good. It was only 5 minutes walk from the station. The welcome was freindly and warm and my in house meal at night was excellent value for money. If you want to eat out or go out for a drink it is very centrally located. The only disconserting thing was to find a decorated Christmas tree at reception at the begining of October.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OldScotsBloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,245)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

996 - 1,002 of 1,245 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2012

stayed one night on the way back from Yarmouth location perfect and as usual for the women shopping center only a couple of hundred metres from hotel. Irish lad on reception couldn,t do enough for us dinner and breakfast outstanding will be staying here again and recommend to our friends.

Room Tip: Parking is next door underground and free 5 at night till 9 morning you can buy vouchers at receptio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scottyOban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

This was an excellent hotel in a great location for all the nightlife Newcastle has to offer the rooms were clean spacious and just what was needed for our group it was great that you got to sit up all night in the bar area. would defo recommend this hotel if you are looking for value for money and close to the town centre.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilgray75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Had a lovely time here as we went to see Katie Melua & this Premier in was the closest to the Sage arena. The ladies in reception were great, especially Susan as she gave us directions over the phone. All the staff seemed friendly & helpful, nothing too much trouble.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Great location central Newcastle. Cheap car park right next to the hotel, so makes life easy. Premier Inn quality, great rooms, very comfortable beds.

Good restaurant and bar area, very comfortable great meals and reasonable prices. The staff really make the difference, from the greeting at reception, booking in, staff in the restaurant and bar all very friendly and professional, cant do enough for guests.

I would certainly recommend this hotel and will stay here when in Newcastle agian.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhodesiabill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Excellent value for money pleasant helpful staff beautiful location near to water front (walking distance) I'm a picky eater n my husband couldn't believe I found no faults with tge food well cooked n presented

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Herb53g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

quite good value but well away from the £29.95 special deal. Comfortable room but would have liked chairs rather than the bed-settee. Good meal deal for dinner rump steak followed by apple crumble for £12.50.

Room Tip: Double room would be preferable to family room if only two pwople.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centr...
#23 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
816 reviews
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside
Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside
#29 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,771 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Ci...
#16 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Royal Station Hotel
Royal Station Hotel
#26 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,922 reviews
0.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Newcastle
Jurys Inn Newcastle
#25 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
2,367 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Newcastle Central
Travelodge Newcastle Central
#32 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel

Address: Hotel New Bridge Street West, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 8BS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#8 Business Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range: $58 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the beating heart of this lively city, close to intu Eldon Square and Newcastle University ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newcastle Central Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne
Premier Inn Newcastle Upon Tyne
Travel Inn Newcastle
Premier Travel Inn Newcastle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing