We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location, A little bit noisey”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
107 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Good Location, A little bit noisey”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

We stopped here on a sunday night, the rooms were ok if not just a little too small. Very clean and in the usual Premier Inn bedding etc... Also used the fantastic £39 offer they had on, but I wouldn't pay anymore then that as it wasn't worth it.

Room Tip: 456, Was over the entrance and could hear delivery vans.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeefOfYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel, responded to this review, April 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards as we endeavour to meet all of our customers needs. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    395
    402
    206
    81
    47
See reviews for
156
368
89
188
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2012

friendly environment and lovely breakfast with a variety of food, I enjoyed every single day i spent there, the only dissadvantage is that there is no free wifi

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eleana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cumbria
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2012

Good location for shops and venues. Car park next door - DON'T pay at the machine - go in the hotel and get parking vouchers as these work out cheaper.

Room Tip: We were on 7th floor and it was nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flicker96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hartlepool
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2012

stopped here on sunday 18 th march because we were going to a concert at newcastle academy, excellant nights stay, secure car park, quality room for the price i paid, and the staff could not of done more, well i suppose they could of gone to the concert too, go to newcastle several times a year for the live bands, will defo stop here again 10/10 and a big well done to the 2 girls who were working that afternoon,

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pools1908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2012

Found Hotel clean and tidy, decor OK for a "budget" hotel. Staff friendly, helpful and cheerful, good to see as so many places are not.
Booked 6 weeks in advance, still £70 per night, single occupance rate without breakfast £7.99 extra!!!!!!! parking extra city centre rates extra. The inferance is that the prices are cheaper they are not.
Room was comfortable enough but we are budget hotel here which is reflected in the furnishings and the heating/airconditioning?? sounded like someone hoovering all night, second visit so took earplugs.
Breakfast was plentiful but not special, skimmed milk was lacking(although the jug was there)sausages deserve a mention not your general deepfried plastic stuff, though could benefit from being cooked to order, the staff were there? and very accommadating.
All in all generally decent place to stay in the middle of Newcastle with facilities but the pubs clubs and restaurants of Newcastle are there to be discovered.

Room Tip: Take earplugs! to counter the airconditioning, higher rooms great aspect of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 7redadmiral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset
Level Contributor
42 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2012

You know what to expect with a Premier Inn - always clean, good facilities and good location!

On arrival, the outside looked a bit scary but you are literally 2 minutes away from the main central area so it's perfect! The reception could do with some brightening up, but the staff on the desk were always so friendly and helpful!!! They looked after our luggage on our last day and let us check out an hour later :)

The room wasn't the largest, but it was comfortable, clean, had an ample sized bathroom and had everything we needed; including a hairdryer! I would recommed asking for a higher room as there are 2 nightclubs right outside the door of the hotel so it could be noisy at night!

Overall, it is a lovely hotel in a fantastic location!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JS2209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
140 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2012

I always have hassle when staying at premier inn.
Check in - slow. One person in desk. They lost the reservation payment confirmation and insisted rooms were not paid for. I duly paid for 4 rooms but later it emerged they had actually been paid for. Nothing offered for the inconvenience.

Rooms - basic as usual. Most uncomfortable bed I've been in for a while.

Bar - limited drinks. Ran out of guiness. Ok prices. Closed at 12.

Restaurant - had breakfast - good value at £8. You have to pay before you eat, presumably in case one tries to escape, speed of escaped helped by the grease off the eggs! Tepid temperature at best but a decent variety. Love their mushrooms!

Check out hassle free.

Location - pretty central.

I wouldn't stay in another premier inn - if I'm not paying I'll get the price of the nearest premier inn and pay the rest myself. That's not being a snob but I've yet to have a hassle free stay!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryanbruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel, responded to this review, March 14, 2012
Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of and service, I sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to do this. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Customer Service Team at our Head Office. Thank you once again for taking the time to leave your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (The Gate)
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centr...
#5 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside
Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside
#28 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,625 reviews
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centr...
#24 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Tune Hotel - Newcastle
Tune Hotel - Newcastle
#20 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
0.3 mi away
Motel One Newcastle
Motel One Newcastle
#6 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Ci...
#18 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel
Address: (New Bridge Street) Hotel New Bridge Street West, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 8BS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#8 Business Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the beating heart of this lively city, close to intu Eldon Square and Newcastle University ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newcastle Central Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne
Premier Inn Newcastle Upon Tyne
Travel Inn Newcastle
Premier Travel Inn Newcastle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing