We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing accommodation excellent location.”

Review of Quayside Penthouse

View from apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from apartment
Cafe culture on your doorstep View of Tyne Bridge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
View from apartment
Cafe culture on your doorstep
View of Tyne Bridge
Largest living room
Largest living room
Bedroom 7
Largest living room
Bedroom 7
Second largest living room
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 6
Bedroom 5
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
8 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Fowlsie86
1 review
“Amazing accommodation excellent location.”
Reviewed February 2, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Stayed here for 2 nights for a stag party and couldn't recommend anywhere better for location, value for money, cleanliness and a overall great few nights away. Would definately stay here again. 10/10 for Gilda and Dave.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ideal appartments for a large hen party”
Reviewed January 13, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

I arranged my sister’s hen do in Newcastle and we stayed at Quayside apartments. There were 20 of us so it was fantastic to find an apartment that slept all of us right in the city centre. Everything was within walking distance and the interior design was really great and modern. Dave and Gilda were incredibly helpful answering all our questions and providing us with all the information we needed before our stay. SO glad we found this place! Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate_loui...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect, central accommodation for a large group”
Reviewed November 18, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Quayside penthouse apartments was perfect for my hen do!!...I couldn't of asked for anything better...the rooms are split over 3 floors, the decor is trendy and modern throughout and you have a main lounge area which everyone can gather in...the location is perfect, everything is walkable. Would definitely recommend!!! Big thank you to Dave and Gilda as this accommodation was perfect for my hen do!!x

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephanie...
Glasgow
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Excellent apartments for large group!”
Reviewed August 31, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

If you are looking for somewhere for a large group this is the place to book! We had 20 people staying within all 4 apartments, it was great so people could walk about all 4 different apartments whenever they wanted! The furniture and decorations around are lovely & well looked after! Excellent location right on the quayside and walking distance from the gate-side and the train station. Gilda and Dave who own the apartments were so helpful and great communications throughout the whole booking experience! Dave even drove up to let us in one of the apartments when we accidentally locked ourselves out!

Only thing I would suggest is a few more mirrors in the rooms, when 20 girls are getting ready to go out they definitely need more! But we did manage fine!

Beds/couches are comfy & we had a great time!

Thanks Gilda & Dave, we will definitely recommend this apartment & hopefully be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size & freedom of people walking around all the rooms!
Liked least: Mirror shortage
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leanne M
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“our hen weekend”
Reviewed August 11, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

the apartments were lovely, very clean and perfect location for a night on the diamond strip. gilda and dave were also great and the communication with them was spot on.
all 18 of us women were made up, I would deffo recommend these apartment and if I was ever returning to Newcastle I would deffo be in touch with Gilda and Dave.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the comfort and location of the property
Liked least: all the stairs, but this wouldnt put me off staying again
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IcklDevil
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Superb .. turned a great weekend in to fabulous!”
Reviewed October 23, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Can not rave about this place highly enough but I'll do my best ......

I travelled to Newcastle for my hen do. There were originally 19 of us so we booked all 4 apartments but due to let downs etc there were only 12 of us so we ended up staying in the Penthouse and Tyne View apartments only.

We weren't sure what to expect but on arrival were blown away by how great the apartments are. The theme for my wedding and thus the hen do is Moulin Rouge. The apartments are decorated in a modern baroque style and drip style and sophistication. We all loved them.

Dave met us at the apartments and couldn't have been more friendly or helpful. We were delayed setting off and he never complained. He talked us through what we needed to know, answered any questions and we were left a number to contact him if anything went wrong.

Gilda dealt with the booking and the financial side and again was really friendly and approachable.

Between them they've thought of everything, as well as all the usual mod cons there were cleaning materials, condiments, shot glasses, a bar area with a beer fridge and dishwasher and space, lots of space! 12 girls and we all had room to get ready now that's really something! This truly is a place to get the party started and comfortable enough to recover thereafter hehe. Only downside was the blooming stairs, there's about a million to get to the penthouse, going down was fine, coming back after a night out when your feetsies hurt not so much hehe.

The flexibility the apartments afforded me and my party turned an average weekend away into a mega fabulous weekend of awsomeness packed full of memories and fun. So much so, never mind the anniversary of my wedding, the girls want to come back next year and celebrate the anniversary of my hen do! Yay :-)

We're looking forward to seeing you again already!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bar
Liked least: The stairs
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 28, 2012 for a stay in February 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the apartments, one word = Stunning
Liked least: Going home!!!!
Traveling group: Large Group/Tour
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing