We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”
Review of Solomons Lounge

Solomons Lounge
Ranked #358 of 1,303 Restaurants in Newcastle upon Tyne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $25
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Solomons Lounge offers you delectable Punjarbi/Kashmiri cuisine surrounded in a luxurios authentic setting with second to none customer service. We pride ourselves in using only the finest of ingrediants cooked to perfection ensuring you a memorable dining experience.
Reviewed March 7, 2012

Absolutly Outstanding. The service is amazing, brilliant food and in a lovely authentic looking setting. Very welcoming atmosphere. Salik the manager is a star. Will be back and recommending to everyone. Definately eat here!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Sam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolomonsGroup, Owner at Solomons Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2012

All the staff at Solomon's Lounge greatly appreciate your recent review and would like to say thank you and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (235)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

213 - 217 of 235 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2012

Had dinner with a colleague tonight (7/3/12); Friendly service, !delicious food! and nicely decorated place. Huge selection in the menu, so hopefully I'll get a chance to come back soon and try more dishes.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolomonsGroup, Owner at Solomons Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2012

Alll the staff at Solomon's Lounge are very pleased you enjoyed your evening with us! Thank you for the review and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2012

Well, after living around 5 minutes away from this mysterious looking building ever since it opened (I only found out it was a restaurant from other people and later the aromas as I occasionally walked past), myself and 4 friends finally went for a meal there yesterday.

The staff were friendly from the start but once the food came, we knew we were onto a winner. The vast number of speciality dishes was almost overwhelming, so I took the plunge and went for the recommendations offered (after letting the host know what 'standard' curries I liked). So glad I did, as they were amazing! I would recommend this place to anybody - I'll definatley be going back

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolomonsGroup, Owner at Solomons Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2012

All the staff at Solomon's Lounge thank you for your recent review and are very happy you and your friends enjoyed your evening with us and we hope to see you all again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2012

We visited Solomons lounge when it first of all opened but not again until Sunday. What a vast improvement all round, food outstanding, on par with Solomons on West Road which is our favourite of all indian restaurants including those high calibre ones in London. The ambience and setting is lovely. Service was super, the chap that served us couldnt have done anymore for us. But... the smell in the toilet/area needs addressing, there was a stench of drains that evening. If sorted we will be back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Weddells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolomonsGroup, Owner at Solomons Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2012

Thank you very much for your recent review it is really appreciated by all the staff at Solomon's Lounge. With regards to the issue raised we have now addressed the matter of the drains and have laid new pipe work in order to prevent the small reoccuring.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Been to this restaurant twice now and i have been really impressed on both occasions the staff are excellent and very friendly and the food is on par with the best in Newcastle I would reccommend solomons to everyone

Thank Armstrong87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolomonsGroup, Owner at Solomons Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2012

Solomon's Lounge thank you for your review and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Solomons Lounge also viewed

Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 

Been to Solomons Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing