We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park
Nearby Hotels
Osborne Hotel(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
$84
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Indigo Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)
$92
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jurys Inn Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
$68
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Royal Station Hotel(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$86
$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
$85
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The New Northumbria Hotel(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
$59
$53
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Euro Hostel Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)
$42
$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Newcastle Gosforth(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
$50
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
$78
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,122)
Filter reviews
1,122 results
Traveler rating
375
427
208
83
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
375
427
208
83
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungechats barrace coursesteam roomleisure clubleisure centrebus stoppublic areassaturday nightduty managerpleasant stayroom was spotlessstandard roombuffet stylecar parkfollowing morningtea and coffee
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
690 - 695 of 1,122 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2014

I thought the hotel was generally very good, bedrooms were clean and well presented, public areas maintained to a good standard. Reception staff are very friendly and efficient and our only experience of restaurant staff was for breakfast and this too was very pleasant.
We enjoyed the variety of food at breakfast , however, I thought it was lacking quality in some of the elements.....in particular bacon, sausage and sliced bread was poor quality.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pebblesWarrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janice_davison, Executive Personal Assistant at Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

We were very concerned that the breakfast offerring failed to meet your expectations as we are aware that this is a very important start to the guest's day. Please accept my assurance that there has been no drop from the normal high standard of food normally offered at the Gosforth Park. We were pleased however, that overall it appears that you enjoyed your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

Without doubt the friendliest staff I've encountered, young lad in bar/restaurant, I think called Jamie, was a great guy, even put peppa pig on in restaurant for my wee boy to watch. The girl who welcomed us at breakfast was as friendly and could not have helped more. The girl in pool/gym was also really helpful and friendly, I really should have got their names but everyone was friendly! Hotel nice, clean, good rooms, sky sports always a bonus! Breakfast was great, loads of choice, always well stocked. Bar priced OK for a hotel, £8 for small wine and pint of good lager. If being super critical, car park needs re-tarmacced and family changing room too hot at pool, but receptionist did warn us about this before we went in. Would certainly go back.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Thank Jamie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janice_davison, Executive Personal Assistant at Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Thank you for your very kind feedback. Everyone at the Gosforth Park was pleased to be of service to you and hope that you have the opportunity to return at some time in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We had booked this hotel as we've been there numerous times in the past 12 months with our dog. I phoned them to double check dogs were still allowed a few days in advance, but they then informed me that they've changed their policy on pets which are NO LONGER ALLOWED AT THE HOTEL.

Disappointing as it was a really nice hotel with great facilities/spa/pool/breakfast etc, but we'll no longer be staying there in future.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TerryErry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gavin H, Manager at Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments,

Please accept our apologises for any inconvenience our change in policy may have caused.

We hope we can be of service to you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Just been on a conference at the weekend. Staff were extremely helpful and eager to be of assistance. Food was exceptional even though they were catering for alot of people. Rooms lovely and clean and bed was comfy!!!!!!! Would defo recommend

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
Thank Dawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janice_davison, Executive Personal Assistant at Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

We were pleased to be of service to you and thank you for your very kind comments and recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

My wife and I stayed overnight at the Marriott Gosforth Park on 3rd April 2014 and have to say it was a very pleasing experience.
We were greeted as we checked in with a complimentary glass of wine each (appears to be a standard practice) and dealt with very efficiently by the reception staff.
The room was very typically Marriott - big enough, well fitted out and comfortable. Everything was just fine.
We had dinner in the hotel restaurant and we both enjoyed the individual fish pie very much, in fact it was excellent.
Very nice hotel, easily accessible from the main road North, loads of free parking, what's not to like - answer nothing!
Book a stay this hotel with confidence, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janice_davison, Executive Personal Assistant at Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

We were very pleased to learn that you enjoyed all aspects of your visit and know that the Gosforth Park team will appreciate your taking the time to provide a review and also to learn that we were able to meet your expectations.

Kind regards, from everyone at the Gosforth Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews