We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Travelodge Newcastle Gosforth(Newcastle upon Tyne)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Newcastle North(Newcastle upon Tyne)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jesmond Dene House(Newcastle upon Tyne)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Newcastle Airport(Newcastle upon Tyne)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Travelodge Newcastle Airport(Newcastle upon Tyne)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Metro Inns Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (1,136)
Filter reviews
1,136 results
Traveler rating
379
428
215
84
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
379
428
215
84
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungechats barrace coursesteam roomleisure clubleisure centrebus stoppublic areassaturday nightduty managerroom was spotlessstandard roombuffet stylecar parkfollowing morningtea and coffeemember of staff
Filter
Updating list...
852 - 857 of 1,136 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2013

A tired building, lifts that are in desperate need of maintenance, cold evening food and three attempts at delivering the breakfast I actually ordered (by which time it was too late) all made for a pretty poor experience. The only good point is that the service is efficient and pleasant, I did get an apology and my food costs were waived so not a total disaster but certainly not what I expect of the Marriott brand.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rachael1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We got a great deal booking through the Royal Bank Royalties program (they use super break, but give an additional 10% off).
Arrival - When you arrive at the hotel, you are presented with a large well laid out building set in massive grounds - tip ..follow the road to the right as that takes you to the car park at the front of the hotel unlike us who turned left, we entered the hotel through the conference centre entrance.
Check-in - Very impressive lounge area adjacent to the reception desk, we were checked in by a very friendly and helpful young lady, very efficient and took only a couple of minutes.
Room - On the third floor,of a very good size and cleaned to a high standard. Facilities included an iron press, Iron and Ironing board,hair dryer, soap shower gel and shampoo. The TV was new and came with a wide range of freeview and some premium channels (e.g. sky sports 1 and 3 I think), also included is a range of pay per view for movies..... The bed was very soft and will suit those who like a soft bed, probably not so good for firm bed fans.
Breakfast - Absolutley brilliant (it takes a bit for me too go that far), the staff in the restaurant are so attentive, but without being a pest, within a minute of finishing with a plate, they arrive and it is gone. There is an omelette station for fresh omelette to your specification, great range of sausage bacon etc ... good range of fresh fruit, cold meats smoked salmon etc - a worthy 10 out of 10
Dinner - Looked at menu and swithered, but when you see the bar prices for beer/wines/spirits etc, very quickly decided we would not get value for money (wow bar prices are definitely designed to keep the riff raff out) - so no comment on dinner - did go across the road to the Falcon's Nest and got great service and god quality food - will review separately.
Leisure Facilities - again really excellent, warm friendly welcome, spotless changing room and the lockers operate with a returnable £1 lock(in the male locker avoid no12 its lock and key are bent and very hard to operate ... The pool temperature was perfect not too warm and not too cold, a standard hotel length pool (approx 15-17 m), and a safe 1.2m deep at the deepest point. Jacuzzi large and great temperature - Steam room had loads of space and a good quality of steam (some eucalyptus oil or similar) - great experience - only in the sauna for a couple of minutes, but that was as good as any sauna I have been in.
Overall, I would rate this stay as excellent, and I would definitely return - Bad points -every review has got to have them ... well that is easy.... the crazy lift (only one lift working, so service could be slow) we were on the 3rd floor, so when we called a lift it arrived we selected ground floor, but every time we paid a visit to the fourth floor, and there was never anyone there ... bizarre, and as a token room complaint - the hot/cold mixer tap was a little loose. - that is as picky as I can make it - if you get a deal, take it (but also take your own booze if you partake of more than a pint - watch the mixers swell)

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim_C01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

I stayed here with my boyfriend for my birthday and it was absolutely perfect.
The hotel itself is very beautiful along with the location.
We had the evening meal and the breakfast and both were spot on the and the service was fast and friendly.
The room was very comfortable and clean.
We also used the pool which was great, there wasn't a lot of people in at 10am so it wasnt too crowded.
The hotel is a 5 minute drive from the metro centre and the train station which was really handy too.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kerri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Rooms ok,food good but very pricy .gym ,steam room,sauna,,jacuzzi,and pool very good ,breakfast is the best ,staff and service ok .this hotel is ok but is 1970 decor rooms need refurished .I will returning to this hotel again

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank peter s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Party of four had sunday lunch, the piano was playing which we all thought was a nice touch. Plenty of staff all polite. We ordered our lunches, could not fault anyhting we had it was perfect well presented. Would defo go back, please keep the music in the ground it was very nice.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Angalina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews