We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,045)
Filter reviews
1,045 results
Traveler rating
353
396
187
72
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
353
396
187
72
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews seaton burn swimming pool executive room gosforth park two double beds sauna and steam room coach party good size air con the ground floor leisure facilities restaurant staff public areas would stay again family room city centre breakfast was excellent
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,045 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Rather than going through a third party website, I contacted the hotel directly! In my case this works out a lot cheaper! Why? Well having a set of quadruplet daughters means that normally we would need TWO rooms ! But when you speak to the whole team, they understand and help you out !
We all had a great time for our very short stay! Would we stay again?? YES YES YES YES we would !

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank R4649RBjustinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ops_hinewcastle, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear R4649rbjustinc

Thank you for your lovely review and it was a pleasure having you and all your family staying with us.

We are thrilled that daughters enjoyed their stay with us and we look forward to you returning in the near future.

Kind regards
Hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2019 via mobile

Excellent service, confirtable rooms, nice view and a very good buffet. The location is very nice, however every gust must have his/her own car as the access for public transportation may be limited, and the hotel is away from the city center. Overall, I enjoyed my stay there.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Ashrafaalim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ops_hinewcastle, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2019

Dear Ashrafaalim

Thank you for your review.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to you returning in the near future.

Kind regards
Hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

The hotel reception and bar area are all very up to date and fresh looking. The room is large and very clean and well presented.

A friendly welcome from the reception staff and good service when I bought a drink. Very impressed and good value for the price I paid

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Ajsbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ops_hinewcastle, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2019

Dear Ajsbrown

Thank you for your glowing review.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

Great welcome to the hotel by Roxanne on reception. We had a large family room with 2 comfortable double beds and a great bathroom.

There is a football game table which the kids love, and a swimming pool.

The hotel is situated close to Newcastle and the Metro centre, both only about 20 minutes or 10 miles away.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank L550STsteves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ops_hinewcastle, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2019

Dear L550STsteves

Thank you for your feedback.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and Roxanne would like to thank you for her mention.

We look forward to you returning in the near future.

Kind regards
Hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2019 via mobile

We'r stayed here for 2 nights whilst visiting Newcastle races. Hotel was spotless. Room was bright and again very clean. Any staff we spoke to were lovely and polite. We both had treatments in the spa too. As another reviewer said the pool area looked a tad tired especially the jacuzzi and steam room but I have seen worse. We walked into the nearest town about 15 min walk and found a pub called the Moore House. Drinks were cheap with a mix of ages. We ate at the Indian restaurant across the road which was lovely. There's also a Gregg's and a burger king 5 min walk from hotel. Only thing I found was strange was there are no pavements leading up to the hotel from the road and street lights finish at the road leading to the travelodge. We will definitely use the holiday inn on our next visit to the racecourse... (hopefully with a few more wins than we had on our first visit)

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank aanetsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ops_hinewcastle, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2019

Dear aanetsie

Thank you for your review and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back when you come back for the races!!

Kind regards
Hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews