We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Station Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hampton By Hilton Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
County Hotel(Newcastle upon Tyne)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sleeperz Hotel Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Indigo Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Chasley Hotel(Newcastle upon Tyne)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
    Roomzzz Newcastle City(Newcastle upon Tyne)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Pool
    Motel One Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Bar/Lounge
    Friars Gate Luxury Apartments(Newcastle upon Tyne)
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
    • Pool
    • Spa
    Travelodge Newcastle Quayside(Newcastle upon Tyne)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    Reviews (2,015)
    Filter reviews
    2,015 results
    Traveler rating
    677
    718
    346
    142
    132
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    677
    718
    346
    142
    132
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewssmall bottle of winecomplimentary watersuperior roomkit kattravelling by trainleisure centremini fridgetaxi rankleisure clubstreet noiselovely hotelnewcastle central stationsteam roomwould stay againbuffet stylefull englishlovely room
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    1,376 - 1,381 of 2,015 reviews
    Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

    We stayed in the hotel as guests at a day time wedding function. We had heard that the hotel was run down and shabby. Hire wrong was that! The hotel is gorgeous with its opulent entrance and reception area. The bar area was cosy and warm with ample seating. The rooms used for the wedding were beautiful, truely stunning. When we checked into our room we were again not disappointed. The rooms are modern despite the hotel not being. They were large spacious and equipt with every thing we needed. The view was fab from our windows. Bargain at around £60. Would definitely walk in off the streer for a coffee or lunch.

    Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    Thank ronneyroon
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed December 23, 2013

    Only stayed the one night in the hotel, but wished I could have stayed for longer. The facilities looked excellent and it is ideally located for the station and the local facilities. The superior double room was superb.

    • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
    Thank Steven J
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed December 22, 2013

    Its a long time since I have been to a function here but went on a works trip last night. The place was decorated very nicely and looked very festive. The staff in the function suite we were in worked really hard to get the meal out and we all thoroughly enjoyed it. Was suitably surprised at the price of the drinks too.

    However, ,it should have been mentioned to the DJ that it was a Christmas night as we did not hear any Christmas songs when the disco started after the meal. Infact, he played a rather weird selection of songs and it was only as our party were starting to leave at about 11.15ish that he finally dipped into the "popular" songs that people dance to.

    Apart from this we had a good night. Thanks to the staff.

    • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    1  Thank Suzanne w
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    pudley234, Manager at Royal Station Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

    Hi Suzanne,

    Many thanks for your kind comments. Or staff are often commended on their customer service skills. I am sorry to hear the music was not to your liking, our DJ does try to cater for all different tastes but this can sometimes be difficult with such a large party. I do hope you will return next year.

    Kind Regards

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed December 17, 2013

    stayed here for one night . its in a perfect location easy to find. the staff were very friendly. the room was a bit noisy as it looked onto the carpark for the railway station but for one night stay it wasnt a problem; the breakfast was exceptional with plenty variety and as much as you wanted. i would return to this hotel without any hesitation. merry christmas to all who work there









    the hotel is very easy to get to as it is right beside the metro station. we stayed here for one night. the room we stayed in was quite noisy but it wouldnt put us off returning..the staff were quite pleasant and the breakfast

    • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank vitotheborder
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed December 17, 2013

    my parents booked in for the night as they were going to a show. the staff were very friendly and accommodating and because it was a christmas treat they were upgraded. my folks were thrilled. got a four posted bed, dressing area and great bathroom with some complimentary drinks and chocolate in the mini bar. would highly recommend. great location too

    • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank lcdurham
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews