We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Whites Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Osborne Hotel(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
$84
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Indigo Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)
$92
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jurys Inn Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
$68
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Royal Station Hotel(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The New Northumbria Hotel(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
$59
$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
$85
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Euro Hostel Newcastle(Newcastle upon Tyne)
$42
$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Newcastle Gosforth(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
$50
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
$78
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
310 results
Traveler rating
91
59
44
30
86
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
91
59
44
30
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbar blanccity centreosbourne roadfriendly receptionisttea and coffeenewcastle
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
207 - 212 of 310 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2012

I stayed at the Whites Hotel in Newcastle as a weekend break with my partner. The room was lovely, it was clean, warm and very spacious. Breakfast was lovely the next morning, and the coffee shop was a lovely touch. Will definately be staying there again and will recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subhas p, Manager at Whites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2012

Thank you for you review, it's always nice to know when guests have had an enjoyable stay at Whites Hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back here when you are back in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

On entering the hotel I was welcomed by a very friendly receptionist who assisted in our check in. We took our our bags up to our room which was lovely and clean with bottles of water and biscuits in the room! We came down to a very busy bar later that evening, lively music and a fantastic atmosphere, everyone was enjoying themselves and having fun.
Very well located in Jesmond a short taxi ride away from Newcastle city centre! It's not far from the coast either if you have a car, or catch the metro and take a short train ride to Tynemouth or Whitely bay. Would return, very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SharonW40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

I have just returned from staying in the White's Hotel Newcastle. When we arrived at the hotel on Sunday evening we where located our rooms my parents went to the room that they had been allocated and when entering the room someone else had been in the room beds not made bottles and towels lying on the floor, the second room we had was a triple room and when going to bed one of them was broke in the middle and the hotel had put pillows on the base to try and prop the bed up so that no one would notice, we went down to reception and the night porter said he would give us another room this was at middnight arrived at new room which was known as the family room with 4 single beds seem to be bigger than previous room but not very clean, and electric plugs not working so the following morning we said about the plugs etc not working and they came down and changed fuse. Breakfast was ok not very warm we will definitely not be staying here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Stayed one night for a weekend in Newcastle. Great location less than 5 mins in taxi to centre. Good rooms and good value for money. Bar downstairs was good, wished we had more time to spend in it ( we were going to a function in city ).
Car park out the back on site. Staff helpful and friendly throughout stay. Breakfast in morning was great. Had a great weekend in Newcastle would return to this hotel for same again !

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
4  Thank L R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Great location in a nice area close to the city centre. Approximately 25mins walk/5mins taxi journey to the city centre. The hotel's above Bar Blanc, great for cheap cocktails, drink deals and watching sports games. Neighbouring other bars also. There was quite a bit og noise early hours in the morning outside the hotel, however being a saturday night/sunday morning it was expected. The staff were very friendly, room good value for money, especially compared to other hotels in the area. Free parking was convenient. Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fern G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews