We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great stay! Comfort & noon checkout!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Newcastle Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Novotel Newcastle Airport
Berkshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great stay! Comfort & noon checkout!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

I booked a superior Room with queen bed for a night at Novotel Newcastle Airport. Was very pleased with the stay. The bed was very comfy and very clean. Room and bathroom were spacious. Checkout was at noon and the extra hour in bed was welcomed!

Great location for the airport and taxi into town centre is about £10. We passed on breakfast at £13 as it was too early for us to get up and walked across the road to Toby Carvery for a cheap lunch roast!

No complaints at all - will def be staying again if visiting Newcastle.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank littleweeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sha909, General Manager at Novotel Newcastle Airport, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Many thanks for placing the review. I am delighted you enjoyed the stay. Please note we do offer promotions on pre-booked breakfast and this often represents 40% discount, allowing you to continue to enjoy breakfast in comfortable surroundings. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    512
    210
    83
    46
See reviews for
407
299
87
242
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reading
Level Contributor
78 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

I stayed one night in this Novotel. The look of the hotel was smart and contempory, the room was spacious compaired to smilarly priced business hotels with a full sized sofa alongside the bed. The best thing about my room was the bed, really, really comfy which gave me an excellent nights sleep, just what I needed after an early morning and a very busy day.

The location of the hotel is a little out of the way for access to Newcastle centre so may not suite leisure travellers, but for me it was perfectly located for easy access to the airport and as I was only there one night I ate in the onsite restaurant. I thought that the layout of the bar/restaurant area was very well designed for its target market of business travellers, and I felt perfectly comfortable dinning on my own. The food was prompt and delicious, and the service attentive without being cloying.

I would certainly stay here again next time I need to travel to Newcatle on business.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KABReading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sha909, General Manager at Novotel Newcastle Airport, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for the very objective review on the site following your recent business stay. The services and facilities you enjoyed are very regularly updated, and with the recent addition of the gym, it is well placed to look after our business guests. Look forward towelcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

Really enjoyed our overnight stay, the bed was really large and very comfortable. The gentleman on reception was a credit to your hotel, he was attentive, helpful and welcoming. The package of staying overnight and leaving the car at the hotel was excellent and the use of taxis included to transfer you to Newcastle airport and return was the icing on the cake, summarising absolutely wonderful package, it was totally stress free. I will definitely be using your hotel next time I fly from Newcastle.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lancslad59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sha909, General Manager at Novotel Newcastle Airport, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for posting yuor review. Great to hear such positive comments and feedback is encouraging for the teams. We aim to really take care of our guests and the reference to 'stress free' for yuor stay is great. Please look out for the best ever rates on accor.com - no where will ever show a comparably preferential rate to our own web site offers. Look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

Stayed 3 nights at Novotel Newcastle. The beds are very comfy and the rooms nice & spacious.

The service in the hotel was very good & the staff very helpful.
The hotel has a large, free carpark plus its about a 10 minute walk from Kingston Park shopping park (Tesco, M&S, Next, TK Max) & Metro Station.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nikkibibby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sha909, General Manager at Novotel Newcastle Airport, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to make the review following your recent stay. Good to hear you enjoyed the services and facilities. Look forward to welcoming you back next time. Book the best available rates against every other site on accor.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Shields
Level Contributor
78 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

Just off the A1 north of Newcastle and a short way from the airport, this hotel has good parking deals for holday travellers. Clean and modern with good facilities such as gym and pool for relaxation. Usual hotel drink prices but with a Toby Inn ony 5 mins walk away. Room came with breakfast for good price but then added £5 to park on site! I know city centre hotels charge, but one with amassive car park out of town, no way.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greefdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sha909, General Manager at Novotel Newcastle Airport, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for the comments relating to your recent stay. I note particularly the commetn referring to the car parking charge. This is essential as the hotel operates a strong Park and Fly offer linked with the airport and many guests try to leave vehicles as an alternative to placing them at the airport parking base. Thanks for the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

Every member of staff I came across offered grey service, food was tasty and reasonably priced, room wa good quality, only thing letting it don was no free wifi anywhere which is becoming more important to travellers nowadays I believe. Overall though very good.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Pikey2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sha909, General Manager at Novotel Newcastle Airport, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Good to receive your comments following the recent stay. I am delighted you enjoyed the services and facilities. I note the comment relating to wifi and whilst this is a company standard to charge, we do offer some deals with free of charge internet access inthe bedrooms. Thanks again for the commetns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harborough
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

hotel about 15 mins from town centre (£12 taxi). good standard rooms. great for airport.
smooth check in with friendly staff. room didnt have bed made up but recified quickly. bar area a little too sterile for my tastes. check out took too long. all in all a good standard hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oyesteban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sha909, General Manager at Novotel Newcastle Airport, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thanks for the very objective comments in your review from your recent stay. Good to receive the comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels
2.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newcastle International Airport
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth...
#24 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Britannia Hotel Newcastle Airport
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Metro Centre
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Me...
#18 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
2.9 mi away
Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park
Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosfort...
#29 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Newcastle Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Newcastle Airport

Property: Novotel Newcastle Airport
Address: Ponteland Road | Kenton, Newcastle upon Tyne NE3 3HZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 84 Hotels in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Newcastle Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Newcastle Airport offers state of the art facilities with stylish new design. Located 5 min drive from Newcastle International Airport now offering shuttle service and flight information screen. 126 en suite rooms including accessible rooms andinternet. Elements Bar and Restaurant. Ideally placed for conference and events with 8 rooms (200 persons) and leisure suite with indoor heated pool, sauna, gym. Easy reach of city centre night life, Metro Centre shopping and the Northumberland coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR and TripOnline SA so you can book your Novotel Newcastle Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Newcastle Airport Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne
Novotel Hotel Newcastle Airport
Novotel Newcastle Upon Tyne
Newcastle Upon Tyne Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing