We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Novotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Newcastle Airport
Reviewed June 15, 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katmarys
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sha909, General Manager at Novotel Newcastle Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,308)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Newcastle Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,042 - 1,048 of 1,308 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spurs62
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sha909, General Manager at Novotel Newcastle Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We stayed at the Novotel in Newcastle and was really impressed by the hotel and all their staff. One hears people are more friendly up north and it was certainly very true from our experience. People at the hotel and various restaurants we have visited went out of their way to be helpful to us which made our 3 night stay one of the best holidays we have had. We were in China in Feb and Italy in February and the North East stay was a lot more enjoyable despite the iffy UK weather last week.
We had a superior room, whcich was really clean and comfy. The breakfast was a bit expensive but the quality was good. My only suggestion would be it would have been great to have wireless internet but we couldn't really asked for better value. We did make use of the Aplle Mac in the reception area which was useful for emails etc.
Overall a great place to stay!

Room Tip: You can walk over to the Toby Inn for breakfast. Durung the weekend, prebook breakfast is £7.50 wh...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidF888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sha909, General Manager at Novotel Newcastle Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2012

Thanks for posting your response on the site. Great comments and I m delighted you had a good stay. The team is very friendly (the region is in general) - they are very passionate about what they do. Thanks again and look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

We stayed here for one night to visit the races. Nice clean and comfy room was just what we wanted. Friendly staff on reception and at the bar. Enjoyed a good choice of breakfast too.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheryl_poplar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sha909, General Manager at Novotel Newcastle Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2012

Thanks for placing your review. It is very encouraging to receive positive comments. Look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Kenneth and I arrived at this fine establishment to be greeted by the wonderful staff of many nationalities, which was nice to see this hotel catering for the many guests who spoke languages other than English. When entering the room, we were greeted by the beautiful art work from a contemporary artist, a really nice touch. The bed was exquisite and extremely comfortable. The bathroom was beautiful and the stay was lovely. The pool was a nice touch, as was the sauna. Such a divine place with a brilliant location. Also, the buffet breakfast was very charming on the pallet.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elsy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sha909, General Manager at Novotel Newcastle Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2012

Many thanks for the great response - I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and the facilities we offer. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Well we booked this hotel for our trip to watch newcatle play as it is very near the local metro and transport links are very good, we arrived to be told car parking was extra which we had not been informed off before.
The hotel was very clean and welcoming and staff well presented and meniable. The rooms were very nice, however, we had paid extra for a better room and our family members had paid less and had the exact same rooms. When we asked about it we found they had been upgraded which we found a bit tasteless as we were there for a birthday and that felt wrong. Complimentary drinks were given to us, so all in all quite a good experience. Rooms were fresh clean and spacious

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Male2069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sha909, General Manager at Novotel Newcastle Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2012

Thank you for your review and I am pleased that in general you enjoyed the stay. I do apologise that you experienced what is in hidsight, the inappropriate upgrade for other family members who had paid less than yourselves. This of course would in no way be intentional, but is more than likley to have been caused by an excess of demand for standard rooms, and as a result, the team have chosent o upgrade the birthday party guests as a way of accommodating what otherwise may have been an issue. I hope this explains anddoes not stop you returning to the hotel. Many thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moggyhall
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sha909, General Manager at Novotel Newcastle Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels
2.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newcastle International Airport
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle Airport Hotel
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Metro Centre
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Me...
#13 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park
Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosfort...
#33 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,043 reviews
2.8 mi away
Britannia Hotel Newcastle Airport
Britannia Hotel Newcastle Airpor...
#68 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,118 reviews
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth...
#20 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Newcastle Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Newcastle Airport

Address: Ponteland Road | Kenton, Newcastle upon Tyne NE3 3HZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 82 Hotels in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range: $57 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Newcastle Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Newcastle Airport offers state of the art facilities with stylish new design. Located 5 min drive from Newcastle International Airport now offering shuttle service and flight information screen. 126 en suite rooms including accessible rooms andinternet. Elements Bar and Restaurant. Ideally placed for conference and events with 8 rooms (200 persons) and leisure suite with indoor heated pool, sauna, gym. Easy reach of city centre night life, Metro Centre shopping and the Northumberland coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Newcastle Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Newcastle Airport Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne
Novotel Hotel Newcastle Airport
Novotel Newcastle Upon Tyne
Newcastle Upon Tyne Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing