We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet location in Newcastle”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Very good Premier Inn Hotel just off the bustle of the Quayside but easy enough to walk to all the sights of Newcastle. It was lovely and quiet at night. Friendly staff, clean hotel, great beds, excellent bathroom. Only one thing missing was a view. Looked at a distant brick wall. Still we didn't intend to spend too much time in the room. Newcastle was excellent and the people were very friendly. Didn't see everything so must go back again.

Room Tip: At the back is away from the street and quiet but no view.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank simps0nite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium-Bridge-PI, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Thank you for your lovely review from your recent stay here at the Premier Inn Newcastle Millenium Bridge.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed Newcastle. I hope that when you return you will chose to stay here again.

We do try to accommodate all requests so please contact the hotel prior to arrival if you would like to request a river view room/front facing room.

Kind regards
Claire Holder
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (790)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

517 - 523 of 790 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2014

I found this to be a good hotel - Premier Inns are usually fairly reliable. The staff were friendly, flexible and accommodating. It's close to the Millennium Bridge so it's handy for Northumbria Uni, the main shopping area and any activities around the quayside. I'm just not a huge fan of Newcastle!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicki R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium-Bridge-PI, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at the Premier Inn Newcastle Millenium Bridge.

Your feedback was lovely and I am glad that you were made to feel welcome and enjoyed your stay with us.

I am sorry to hear that you are not a fan of Newcastle but if you do have to return I hope that you will chose to stay here again.

Kind regards
Claire Holder
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

This place is well situated for exploring the sights of Newcastle along the waterfront. There are plenty of eating places within walking distance, and it is not that far to the city centre. We had a room overlooking the river, and didn't find the noise of the traffic that much of a problem. The staff were obliging and friendly, and the only gripe was the temperature of the room was a bit high for our liking. We always look for a Premier Inn before any other accommodation, as we find them good value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium-Bridge-PI, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay here at the Premier Inn Newcastle Millenium Bridge.

I was pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope you enjoyed the sites of Newcastle.

At this hotel we don't have air conditioning but always have extra fans or sheets available at reception to help during the hot weather.

Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back to the hotel again.

Kind regards
Claire Holder
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

This hotel provided us with an ideal location near the Millenium Bridge. its location was within 200yards of the Quayside and a half mile from Newcastle City Centre. My wife and myself took our grandson for a 2/3 day break exploring Newcastle. Gateshead was a 5 minute walk over the bridge.

We booked via the companies website taking advantage of some very good deals

The service from the staff was excellent, if the receptionist at the desk didn't know the answer then a response would be waiting within 5 minutes.

the rooms were very clean if not a tad warm, the adjustment to the heater controls was confusing hence we didn't sort this one. It was only a problem in the room, breakfast was the only meal we had and this was excellent. our grandson thoroughly enjoyed it.

Its location was close to the quayside and its excellent views of the 5 bridges in the area. Plenty of picture opportunities. A very regular bus service was available, route "Q2", which could be met outside the hotel or from the Quay, took you straight into the City Centre. A further bus trip could be made from the Eldon Centre to the 'Angel of the North'. Travel can also be made via the very regular Metro, to Sunderland, South Shields and others.

A great base for a great weekend / weekday break (stag & Hen parties make the weekend a bit noisier!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wilpeas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium-Bridge-PI, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your recent stay here at the Premier Inn Newcastle Millenium Bridge.

I am very pleased that yourselves and your grandson enjoyed your stay with us and that the team looked after you so well.

We will hopefully be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards
Claire Holder
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

A good location and the expected great service, but this hotel could do with some updating. Having stayed in some newer Premier Inns, this one is showing it's age.... And it was more than £80 plus breakfast, which doesn't feel very budget to me.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MummyOwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium-Bridge-PI, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay here at the Premier Inn Newcastle Millenium Bridge. All comments are greatly appreciated to ensure that we are delivering a great service to our customers.

I hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel again.

Kind regards
Claire Holder
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Very friendly staff, and the room was up to the general standard of Premier Inns I've stayed in elsewhere. Some traffic noise in the room as it's quite a busy road outside and shutting the window didn't help as the air vent allowed noise in! However as it is centrally located we were prepared for this. Views across the Tyne made up for this though! I would definitely stay here again although I would like to know if you can pre book the 'rooms with a view'

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dronnylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium-Bridge-PI, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment on your recent stay here at the Premier Inn Newcastle Millenium Bridge. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

You can contact the hotel prior to arrival and request a river view room and we do try to accommodate all requests. Our Air vents in the windows do close so if you come back we will ensure that they are to limit the road noise.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards
Claire Holder
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Great Team, Fantstic staff...I would highly recommend this hotel for business travel.
I stayed at the Hotel for 5 nights in May and had a nightmare from day one with my bag being left in my office, printer breaking and feeling poorly- nothing was to much for the team at this hotel..........They were all very kind and helpful. Thank You

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathryn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium-Bridge-PI, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review of the hotel.

I was pleased to hear that the team looked after you so well.

Hopefully we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards
Claire Holder
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside
Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside
#29 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,734 reviews
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centr...
#37 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,214 reviews
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (The Gate)
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centr...
#5 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Newcastle Central
Travelodge Newcastle Central
#30 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,048 reviews
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Newcastle
Staybridge Suites Newcastle
#1 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,403 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Ci...
#18 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel

Address: City Road, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 2AN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#9 Romantic Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range: $61 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the heart of Newcastle's city centre Premier Inn Millennium Bridge boasts comfortable rooms, an on-site bar and restaurant with friendly staff on duty 24 hours a day.Each room is well equipped with a Kingsize bed, a desk for work, Freeview TV and radio channels as well as tea and coffee facilities. Everything you need for a clean and comfortable stay in Newcastle. Our newly refurbished bar and restaurant offers a wide variety of drinks including Costa coffee, a range of seasonal drinks promotions and our great value evening menu. Why not try our all you can eat Premier Breakfast? Eat as much as you like cooked and continental breakfast for just £8.25 Each. Plus for every adult that buys a Premier Breakfast 2 children 15 and under eat for free! The hotel is situated a 10 minute walk to the city centre and a 5 minute walk to the Quayside. It also sits within easy reach of the A1 and is close to many of the city's public transport hubs. Parking can be purchased at our hotel for just £4 for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Premier Inn and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newcastle Millennium Bridge Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing