We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

We booked our room well in advance so got it for £28. Excellent value for money, comfortable and clean room, friendly and helpful staff and free parking, more than adequate for a budget hotel, a short taxi ride or 15-20 min walk to town centre.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank vixx81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium-Bridge-PI, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay here at the Premier Inn.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the hotel met your needs.

Hopefully we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards
Claire Holder
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (842)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

624 - 630 of 842 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2014

Stayed for the new year with family, the staff are lovely and really helpful the girls on reception are great nothing was too much trouble, told us what was on in the city centre and the quayside, this hotel is ideal for walking distance to both the quay side and the centre. we all had lovely rooms really quiet at night, we have already booked for 2014 great.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JohnedwardCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium-Bridge-PI, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Happy New Year! Thank you for your lovely comments regarding your NYE stay with us. I was pleased that you had a great stay and that the team looked after you well.

We look forward to welcoming you back in 2014!.

Kind regards
Claire Holder
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Clean , quiet! Needs abit updating! But ideal for a weekend away. Ideal walking distance to the quayside and city centre.staff are very friendly and are willing to go the extra mile. Breakfast was a farce if u arrived a certain time it got brought to your table! We had to wait for them to bring it out on a buffet!!!




  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicola T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium-Bridge-PI, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay here at the Premier Inn Newcastle Millenium Bridge.

I was pleased that on the whole you had a good stay and that the location was perfect for your needs.

I appreciate your comments regarding the breakfast service, we do not put the buffet out when it is quiet so we can provide a fresher product to our guests as we cook to order. However I have passed your feedback on to our F&B Manager to look into this process.

Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Kind regards
Claire Holder
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Stayed here 3 times now and found it better than the others in Newcastle. Good location, easy parking ( although not a lot of spaces and nearby office staff arrive to park in the morning ). Food as you would expect which is fine. Some rooms a little noisy but other than that OK. Def stay again.

Room Tip: Room to back or side of buildings are a bit quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dougiedad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium-Bridge-PI, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay here at the Premier Inn.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon.

Kind regards
Claire Holder
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

A fan of this Hotel chain ...Stayed at much better Prem inns in the UK this one is a bit run down and dark..and not lots of outside noise. Staff as pleasant as usual.
Would recommend staying across the Quay at the New Ramada Encore for the same money or less and free internet lovely modern airy bright rooms.

Room Tip: A room on lower floor..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank david r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium-Bridge-PI, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay here at the Premier Inn Newcastle Millenium Bridge.

I am sorry that you felt that this site was maybe not as good as previous Premier Inns you have stayed at across the country. We are not a new build Premier Inn but do ensure that Premier Inn Standards are met in terms of cleanliness, brand and customer service, with the team always making sure that our guests are well looked after.

Hopefully we can welcome you back to Premier Inn again in the near future.

Kind regards
Claire Holder
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Just returned from a 2 day trip to Newcastle with my wife, daughter and her fiancé. We had a great time. The rooms were spotless and well presented. The location is great, just a short walk from the quayside and not far from the town centre.
What really set this place apart from other hotels was the staff. They always had a smile and could not be more helpful. They always went out of their way to please. Thanks again for an enjoyable 2 day break.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenneth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium-Bridge-PI, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Thank you for your lovely comments regarding your recent stay here at the Premier Inn Newcastle Millenium Bridge.

The team really do work hard and try to make sure that everyone is looked after well, so thank you for recognising their efforts it really is appreciated.

I hope that we will be able to welcome you back to Newcastle and the hotel again in the near future.

Kind regards
Claire Holder
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Great location, staff and service. Ideal location for the kids and family to explore. Highly reccomend for value and location for others looking for a short break. Reccomend trip to nearby Beamish and waly
K on the quayside.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aldwark1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium-Bridge-PI, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay here at the Premier Inn Newcastle Millenium Bridge.

I was pleased to hear that it met all your needs and that you and your family enjoyed your time here with us.

Hopefully we can welcome you back to the hotel and Premier Inn again in the near future.

Kind regards
Claire Holder
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside
Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside
#29 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,845 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Newcastle Central
Travelodge Newcastle Central
#31 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,156 reviews
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Newcastle
Staybridge Suites Newcastle
#1 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centr...
#37 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,280 reviews
0.5 mi away
easyHotel Newcastle
easyHotel Newcastle
#17 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
665 reviews
1.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Newcastle
Jurys Inn Newcastle
#22 of 83 in Newcastle upon Tyne
2,480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel

Address: City Road, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 2AN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#9 Romantic Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range: $68 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the heart of Newcastle's city centre Premier Inn Millennium Bridge boasts comfortable rooms, an on-site bar and restaurant with friendly staff on duty 24 hours a day.Each room is well equipped with a Kingsize bed, a desk for work, Freeview TV and radio channels as well as tea and coffee facilities. Everything you need for a clean and comfortable stay in Newcastle. Our newly refurbished bar and restaurant offers a wide variety of drinks including Costa coffee, a range of seasonal drinks promotions and our great value evening menu. Why not try our all you can eat Premier Breakfast? Eat as much as you like cooked and continental breakfast for just £8.25 Each. Plus for every adult that buys a Premier Breakfast 2 children 15 and under eat for free! The hotel is situated a 10 minute walk to the city centre and a 5 minute walk to the Quayside. It also sits within easy reach of the A1 and is close to many of the city's public transport hubs. Parking can be purchased at our hotel for just £4 for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newcastle Millennium Bridge Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing