We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
170 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Ok for a stop over”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

Have used this hotel a couple of times whilst away with work , the staff a very friendly and it's in an ideal place to have a short walk to the quay side . Will definitely stay here again if in the area. The breakfast is also ok

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deepcargreeks55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium-Bridge-PI, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay here at the Premier Inn Newcastle Millenium Bridge, we really do appreciate all feedback.

Hopefully we will see you the next time you are in Newcastle.

Kind regards
Claire Holder
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    261
    94
    28
    23
See reviews for
157
286
24
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

Stayed at premier inn on a Friday night and paid £50 for the room which was good value given that we got free parking included. The hotel is a little old and dated in public areas but rooms are still fine and have all usual Premier Inn offerings. The room was warm despite it being cold outside and there would building work across the road which woke us around 7.30am but overall the location is good and for the price we paid I was happy. I probably would avoid summer months due to the heat issue

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhoebeHuddersfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium-Bridge-PI, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay here at the Premier Inn Newcastle Millenium Bridge.

The team and I always appreciate the feedback we receive

Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back again.

Kind regards
Claire Holder
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehaven, Cumbria, England
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

Rooms are standard Premier Inn, clean and functional without any personal touches.

The location is great for the Quayside in Newcastle, its only about 5 mins to the water's edge and there are plenty of really good bars and restaurants within a 15 minute walk.

The hotel itself is a little tired, the entrance from the carpark is more like a service entrance and the stairs in the place are a bit confusing. Check in was fine and all the staff were very friendly in the hotel.

The weekend we were there it was unseasonably warm (22 deg.C) with warm sunshine streaming into the room. As others have said, there is no cooling capability, the window can only be opened a few inches. Consequently the room temperature did not get lower than 25 deg.C through the night and not condusive to a good nights sleep unfortunately.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank am36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium-Bridge-PI, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for all your comments regarding your recent stay with us here at the Premier Inn Newcastle Millenium Bridge.

Unfortunately we do not have air conditioning in the rooms at this site but do try and cool the rooms down with fans etc when it is hot, however I was sorry to hear that this affected your sleep and will look into further solutions for this.

Hopefully this will not stop you from choosing Premier Inn again in the near future and we hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel.

Kind regards
Claire Holder
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

Was looking for something conveniently located in Newcastle for one night as we passed through on our vacation. The hotel is well situated and has free parking, which is a bonus.

However, the building is old and needs some updating but the worst was our room!! The bed was horrible - it made the worst noises everytime we moved so neither of us got much sleep, sank in the middle with the outer edges sticking out and the noise from above was bad.

Would not stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ali-e-s-c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airdrie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

just back from a two night stay with my hubby and all i can say is fab all round. the staff were very friendly and most helpful in telling us places to go and even phoning taxis for us. we were in room 228 ( would highly recommend) which is at the end of the corridor and so two sound nights sleep were had by all. breakfast on both mornings were delicious and plentiful...... if you are looking for a brilliant premier inn close by for great bars and restaurants then i couldn't recommend this enough. if i had to pick a fault the only one would be that the room was too warm.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elaine197380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium-Bridge-PI, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely comment on your recent stay here at the Premier Inn Newcastle Millenium Bridge.

I have passed on your comments to the team who were glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Hopefully we can welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Kind regards
Claire Holder
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

This is our second visit to this Premier Inn. The first trip was at the beginning of September and apart from the room being far too hot (no way to turn down the thermostat) we couldn't fault it. The staff were courteous and very helpful showing us how to get to the nearest metro etc. All within walking distance. Provided a map which was very informative. Room was clean and the food very good in the restaurant. Had to go back last week to move our daughter in to her new flat in Newcastle and the room allocated on the ground floor room was much cooler, very clean and the bed comfortable. Staff extremely helpful on the desk and the food was very good for dinner and breakfast. Had the car the second time round - plenty of parking always a bonus. This hotel is very quiet for a city road location. Couldn't fault it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eclaire1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium-Bridge-PI, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay here at the Premier Inn Newcastle Millenium Bridge.

I am glad that the hotel met all your needs and that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Hopefully we can welcome you back for your third time in the near future.

Kind regards
Claire Holder
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

had to stay a couple of days here & from the moment I walked in the staff I met were very friendly & professional , I was given a large room with a very comfy bed & ample room for my work related papers & lap top , The only problem was on the web site there was no way to book wifi so after 30 mins it was a £3 fee which was a little disappointing . The fod was very nice & the breakfast buffet is a must to have ,, Don't think any good for familys as it had a lot of contractors staying there .

Room Tip: all good great for a quick stop but not for a length of time ,
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rob-cumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium-Bridge-PI, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay here at the Premier Inn Newcastle Millenium Bridge.

I was please to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the team looked after you well.

Hopefully we can welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards
Claire Holder
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centr...
#38 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,119 reviews
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (The Gate)
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centr...
#4 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside
Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside
#26 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Tune Hotel - Newcastle
Tune Hotel - Newcastle
#22 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
0.7 mi away
Motel One Newcastle
Motel One Newcastle
#6 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Newcastle
Staybridge Suites Newcastle
#1 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel
Address: City Road, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 2AN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#9 Romantic Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the heart of Newcastle's city centre Premier Inn Millennium Bridge boasts comfortable rooms, an on-site bar and restaurant with friendly staff on duty 24 hours a day.Each room is well equipped with a Kingsize bed, a desk for work, Freeview TV and radio channels as well as tea and coffee facilities. Everything you need for a clean and comfortable stay in Newcastle. Our newly refurbished bar and restaurant offers a wide variety of drinks including Costa coffee, a range of seasonal drinks promotions and our great value evening menu. Why not try our all you can eat Premier Breakfast? Eat as much as you like cooked and continental breakfast for just £8.25 Each. Plus for every adult that buys a Premier Breakfast 2 children 15 and under eat for free! The hotel is situated a 10 minute walk to the city centre and a 5 minute walk to the Quayside. It also sits within easy reach of the A1 and is close to many of the city's public transport hubs. Parking can be purchased at our hotel for just £4 for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newcastle Millennium Bridge Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing