We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Impressed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

I was very impressed with the Premier Inn at Millenium Bridge. Extremely affordable, rooms are very modern, spacious and clean. Bed comfortable and the food in the restaurant very nice. Most of all, the staff were very welcoming and polite. After staying at the more upmarket Slaley Hall for two nights before heading the the Premier Inn, I can safely say the staff here are much more efficient and pleasant!

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kid A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium-Bridge-PI, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave such positive feedback about you stay here at the Premier Inn Newcastle Millenium Bridge.

I am glad that you were impressed with your stay and found the team to be very welcoming.

I hope that you will chose to stay with Premier Inn and our hotel again in the not so distant future.

Kind regards
Claire Holder
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    226
    76
    21
    20
See reviews for
127
247
18
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Close to centre and very polite staff.The room was good and the bed very comfortable, There is plenty of space to park and the price good value The carpet in the entrance and hallway do not reflect the quality of the room.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium-Bridge-PI, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments regarding you recent stay here at the Premier Inn Newcastle Millenium Bridge. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us

Hopefully we can welcome you back to the hotel the next time you are in the UK and Newcastle.

Kind regards
Claire Holder
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincoln
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We have stayed here several times over the last year, the last time being 2 weeks ago.
It's well situated with just a 10 minute walk from Eldon Square and all that has to offer. However there is more to this hotel than its situation! From our first visit we have found the staff, without exception, to be courteous, friendly and helpful. Nothing is too much trouble.
The rooms are fairly typical of Premier Inns, which we use a lot when visiting family in the North East ad Norfolk: clean, comfortable and suitably equipped.The restaurant though is exceptionally cosy and we enjoy eating there, not feeling the need to venture any further.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank max54Lincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium-Bridge-PI, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay here at the Premier Inn Newcastle Millenium Bridge.

It is always nice to hear such positive feedback about the team and the hotel, it is always greatly appreciated.

I am glad that you chose to stay with us when you are in Newcastle and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards
Claire Holder
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
53 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Spent just one night here to end our UK holiday. Friendly staff, spacious rooms and relatively comfortable beds. It is very inexpensive and quite close to all the action but far enough not to be bothered by loud/drunk people.
Con is that the curtains did not close so well and our room was at the side of the hotel next to the crossroad so it was slightly noisy.
Parking is very easy and in 10 minutes walking you are in the city centre.
Nice showers!

Room Tip: Do ask for a quiet room not at the side of the hotel,since that can be a tad noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Allyjet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium-Bridge-PI, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay here at the Premier Inn Newcastle Millenium Bridge.

I am glad that enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully we can welcome you back to the hotel and Premier Inns the next time you are in the UK.

Kind regards
Claire Holder
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I stayed here for four nights in-between Christmas and New Year. The hotel is very clean and the staff were very helpful and friendly. There is also a free car park which was ideal to just leave the car and hop on the bus straight into town centre bus station. The hotel is also handy for the quayside restaurants if you don’t want to go into town.

We did have a couple of issues during our stay which the staff we spoke to about did apologise for. On one of the days our room wasn't serviced so a member of the reception staff brought clean towels, tea/coffee etc to our room. Secondly, on our last night we were wakened from 3am onwards due to a large group of drunken females’ shouting/singing/slamming doors etc. This continued on for some time and kept us awake. In the morning I spoke to the reception staff who did say they had a issue with a group on a Hen Party and that it was covered under the good night guarantee. We got our money back for that night. I know the staff can't know about this type of behaviour in advance and again the staff apologised too.

I would stay here again as the location, hotel cleanliness and attitude of the staff made for a lovely mini break.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium-Bridge-PI, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank your for you comments regarding your recent stay here at Premier Inn Newcastle Millenium Bridge.

We do appreciate all feedback and it is always great to hear such positive feedback about the team. I was sorry to hear that you did have a couple of issues during your stay for which I apologise for.

However, I do hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel in the not to distant future.

Kind regards
Claire Holder
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I stayed here for one night. Check in was no problem and we were in our room with no fuss. The standard of the room was excellent - clean and tidy. The bed was also really comfortable and so I had a great nights sleep. Staff at the hotel were really friendly, especially at breakfast where there was plenty of choice. This Premier Inn had a free car park, so that was excellent too! The city centre was approximately a leisurely 20 minute walk away whilst the quayside bars and restaurants were only 10 minutes away. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this Premier Inn at a great price and would definitly stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Redfoxpen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium-Bridge-PI, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay here at the Premier Inn Newcastle Millenium Bridge.

I have passed on your comments to the team who were so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Hopefully we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards
Claire Holder
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Stayed here in January 2013 for one night. The initial trek to reception was an inconvenience - glad we'd left luggage in the car. Once at reception we were greeted by an extremely friendly lady who did the usual Premier Inn de-brief. Hotel itself is dated, but extremely clean - handy undercover car park with access directly from hotel, rooms to usual Premier Inn standard, spotless and comfortable. Housekeeping staff were very friendly - they spoke to you like they'd known you a lifetime - although I struggled to understand them being from Leicester!! Restaurant was a bit pricey for us - we went to KFC and got a pizza from a local takeaway instead. Nice stroll down to the Millennium Bridge and Quayside - didn't walk into city centre - it was January 1st - we were still shattered from New Years Eve!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium-Bridge-PI, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave such lovely feedback about the team here at the Premier Inn Newcastle Millenium Bridge. It is always greatly appreciated by all.

I'm glad you had an enjoyable stay with us and we look forward to hopefully welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards
Claire Holder
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newcastle upon Tyne
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centr...
#34 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 stars 968 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Newcastle Central
Travelodge Newcastle Central
#22 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 stars 723 reviews
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside
Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside
#21 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 stars 1,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (The Gate)
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centr...
#6 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 stars 136 reviews
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Newcastle
Staybridge Suites Newcastle
#2 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 stars 1,231 reviews
0.5 mi away
Euro Hostel Newcastle
Euro Hostel Newcastle
#60 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
3.5 of 5 stars 351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel
Address: City Road, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 2AN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#9 Romantic Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the heart of Newcastle's city centre Premier Inn Millennium Bridge boasts comfortable rooms, an on-site bar and restaurant with friendly staff on duty 24 hours a day.Each room is well equipped with a Kingsize bed, a desk for work, Freeview TV and radio channels as well as tea and coffee facilities. Everything you need for a clean and comfortable stay in Newcastle. Our newly refurbished bar and restaurant offers a wide variety of drinks including Costa coffee, a range of seasonal drinks promotions and our great value evening menu. Why not try our all you can eat Premier Breakfast? Eat as much as you like cooked and continental breakfast for just £8.25 Each. Plus for every adult that buys a Premier Breakfast 2 children 15 and under eat for free! The hotel is situated a 10 minute walk to the city centre and a 5 minute walk to the Quayside. It also sits within easy reach of the A1 and is close to many of the city's public transport hubs. Parking can be purchased at our hotel for just £4 for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newcastle Millennium Bridge Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing