We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Tyne Treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

Great Premier Inn. Cleanliness was exceptional, staff were both friendly and welcoming, and the location is close enough to walk to the main attractions quite easily.

All in all, an enjoyable one nights stay and all the staff that we encountered are a credit to Premier Inns.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Temptus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium-Bridge-PI, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Thank you for your lovely comments regarding you recent stay here at the Premier Inn Newcastle Millenium Bridge. I will pass on your positive feed back to the team.

Hopefully we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards
Claire Holder
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    238
    87
    25
    22
See reviews for
140
262
20
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hartlepool
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

stayed here with my partner as a weekend away seeing a gig and christmas shopping. on arrival the hotel frontage did look a bit tired and old. and access around the hotel is a bit confusing. (its not easy for me to get lost but that place was like a maze when i first got there!!) Staff where friendly enough especially the housekeeping staff and the barman on the sunday afternoon who talked to us for a good 20mins and made us feel at home. before we arrived we asked for a top floor room with a view of the river and that is exactly what we got and was very pleased. in comparison to the hotel entrances the room was stunning and spotless we had a family room with a MASSIVE and amazingly comfortable bed and also a sofa that i guess would turn into a bed for a family. TV was a bit older than the usual premier inn standard 22/42" flat screen TVS but it had a good quality picture and a good choice of channels. The hotel is 3mins walk from the Quayside and perfect for the BALTIC Art Gallery and restaurants. We walked to the City Centre only taking around 10mins although it is all uphill but if you use blueline taxis you can get ataxi for under a fiver :) on the whole we had a good stay and will definately stay here the nexttime we come to Newcastle. thankyou Premier Inn for a lovely stay!! :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Monkeyste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium-Bridge-PI, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay here at the Premier Inn Newcastle Millenium Bridge.

Thank you for your positive comments about the team it is always great to hear. I have taken your comments on board about the entrance area and will look into improving this.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards
Claire Holder
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here overnight after we had been Christmas shopping. Great Value as we booked in advance online. Nice & clean warm and cosy. Not far from the Quayside. Will stay here again. Have booked the breakfast for the morning.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium-Bridge-PI, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay here at the Premier Inn Newcastle Millenium Bridge.

Im glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Have a lovely Christmas.
Kind regards
Claire Holder
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south wales
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

up to standards of other premier hotels we have stayed in. room/bathroom spotless. cleaners efficient. i asked for towel change one day and still got bed changed and new towels. staff very helpful and friendly. hotel is nearish to town centre - 20 mins walk - taxi approx £5. hubby had small breakfast there which was ample for him and he said he enjoyed. didnt have any other food there thougn one thing we complain about premier hotels is the bar doesnt open early enough for my husband - but hey who wants pint lager 11 in morning - he does!!! was informed they were open till 3am though didnt stay up till then. good choice of tv channels. would recommend to disabled customers though bathroom is not quite spot on for people with mobility problems getting in and out

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bluejohncharles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium-Bridge-PI, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for you kind comments regarding your recent stay here at the Premier Inn Newcastle Millenium Bridge. It is always appreciated to receive such positive feedback.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards
Claire Holder
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed here for three nights and the thing that jumps out is the freindly, some very chirpy, professional staff. You get a variety of people and the staff must be used to the drunken partygoing people and yet if they were annoyed at any point they did not show it - great staff made stay great.

The rooms were what we expected however as i was sharing with a mate i chose the bed by the window and coyld feel a breeze coming through which made it cold at times for me. The heater thermo wasnt working after day one but this was my bad luck as my room mate had mo probs. im dure the staff would have fixed it but i wanted to kip as much as i could due to our schedule so i cant really complain overall.

Brekkie was ace helped agsin by great staff, location is just right, bar was good, restaurant meals were actually surprisingly very good as wasnt expecting much for a hotel of this ilk. I must stress however that it were the staff that made the stay great in a hotel where you really know what to expect. Rooms and bathroom were clean.

We had a late flight back and the staff easily sorted our bags after we checked out.

At times it can be noisy from floor above but we've all had a our overindulged moments now and again and anyways the noise wasnt a constant never gonna get any sleep type noise - just the odd here and there. Importantly there is no traffic noise or local vicinity noise.

Coffe and tea in rooms provided which was needed and decent tv for the odd lie in.

I just wished ( just like other chains) that there was a mains socket near the bed - in this day a lot of us play wiv our smartphones , reading and checking nessages whilst charging during the night every now and then whilst in bed - the mains sockets are away from the beds which i never fet why that is in a lot of hotels ( minor gripe).



  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kansman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium-Bridge-PI, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay here at the Premier Inn Newcastle Millenium Bridge.

I am glad that your stay was an enjoyable one and that you felt the team made your stay more enjoyable, they will be really pleased with this feedback.

I have taken on board your negative comments and will discuss these issues with my Housekeeping Team Leader.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards
Claire Holder
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

This is a standard Premier Inn experience so you know what you are getting. Clean good sized rooms, helpful well trained staff and adequate facilities. The hotel is close to the Quays area with plenty of choice of restaurants and an interesting place for a Sunday afternoon stroll. There is free car parking at the hotel and the entrance from it to the hotel reception is via a lift up to reception level. Despite being on a busy road noise wasn't a problem.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium-Bridge-PI, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay here at the Premier Inn Newcastle Millenium Bridge.

It is always great to get such positive feedback.

Hopefully myself and the team will be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards
Claire Holder
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saddleworth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

Stayed Sunday night for the third time. Warm, clean and friendly. Perfect location & easy parking. Good food and very helpful staff. Would not hesitate to recommend and look forward to staying here again before too long.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millennium-Bridge-PI, Manager at Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave such positive feedback regarding your recent stay here at the Premier Inn Newcastle Millenium Bridge. It is always greatly appreciated by the team and I.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards
Claire Holder
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centr...
#37 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,029 reviews
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside
Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside
#27 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,456 reviews
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (The Gate)
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centr...
#2 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Newcastle Central
Travelodge Newcastle Central
#29 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Newcastle
Staybridge Suites Newcastle
#1 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,271 reviews
1.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Newcastle
Jurys Inn Newcastle
#25 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel
Address: City Road, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 2AN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#9 Romantic Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the heart of Newcastle's city centre Premier Inn Millennium Bridge boasts comfortable rooms, an on-site bar and restaurant with friendly staff on duty 24 hours a day.Each room is well equipped with a Kingsize bed, a desk for work, Freeview TV and radio channels as well as tea and coffee facilities. Everything you need for a clean and comfortable stay in Newcastle. Our newly refurbished bar and restaurant offers a wide variety of drinks including Costa coffee, a range of seasonal drinks promotions and our great value evening menu. Why not try our all you can eat Premier Breakfast? Eat as much as you like cooked and continental breakfast for just £8.25 Each. Plus for every adult that buys a Premier Breakfast 2 children 15 and under eat for free! The hotel is situated a 10 minute walk to the city centre and a 5 minute walk to the Quayside. It also sits within easy reach of the A1 and is close to many of the city's public transport hubs. Parking can be purchased at our hotel for just £4 for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newcastle Millennium Bridge Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing